A Perfect Berry Lipstick

A perfect berry lip never goes a miss at this time of year. I have hand picked my top 4 drugstore berry lipsticks. All ranging in different prices.

My first one has to be my current go to lipstick.

My first lipstick that I have been loving and re purchasing for two years now is the; Maybelline Super Stay 14hr Lipstick in 260 Always Plum. This is a must have for me if I am going out all day, because I know that it will stay put all day, I may have to do a little touch up after eating, but not much touching up at all. Its very striking once again and I cant honestly fault this lipstick at all. £6.99 (Available from The Drugstore, Supermarkets & Online)

tumblr_nybvuhoerl1ukmz4po1_1280

The Second lipstick is the Barry M Ultra Moisturizing Lip Paint in 160 Viscous Violet. And boy is it moisturizing. This really does keep my lips hydrated, it definitely has more of a pinky purple tone to it, instead of just a standard berry lipstick, but it’s a very easy to wear lipstick, its glides on easily. The lasting power isn’t as good, but I tend to wear this on a shopping trip or going out for coffee. I find it tends to last about 2hrs on my lips before I need to retouch it. £4.49 (Available from The Drugstore, Supermarkets & Online)

tumblr_nybvuhoerl1ukmz4po2_1280

The third lipstick is the Topshop Lips in Beguiled. This lipstick glides onto your lips. And I find by blotting the lip down and then reapplying the lipstick, that it lasts a lot longer. I find that I can get at least 4hrs wear, before I need to retouch up. Its just such a bold striking colour perfect for this time of year. £8 (Available from FeelUnique & Topshop)

tumblr_nybvuhoerl1ukmz4po3_1280

And finely my last and fourth lipstick is from Natural Collection in the colour Heather, this is a very subtle berry lipstick with a nude undertone. Barring in mind that this is the cheapest lipstick it lasts so well on the lips. I find that I don’t need to retouch this until about 3hrs later. This lipstick is definitely more of an every day berry lipstick. £1.99 (Available from Boots Only) 

tumblr_nybvuhoerl1ukmz4po4_1280

One comment

Leave a Reply

