Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm 97% Organic

tumblr_o473k8b3gy1ukmz4po1_1280

Now when it comes to cleansing my skin and removing my makeup, I don’t always want to spend a fortune, and if I don’t have to, why should I?

For about a year I have been using a cream cleanser to remove my makeup, but I do like to do a second cleanse on my skin, and this is when I want to use a balm cleanser.

The trouble with wanting to use a balm cleanser is that not many brands on the high street offer a balm cleanser.

In the more high end ranges you have the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm, and the Clinique Take The Day Off Balm. Both are really expensive, I’m sure they are great, but what about a cleansing balm for everyday use, for the majority of people who cant afford those balms?

Well finally Boots Botanics have brought out a cleansing balm. I am already a massive fan of most of the Botanics range, so when I saw this, I had to have it.

This cleansing balm is filled to the brim with Shea Butter, Rosehip Oil, and Jojoba Oil. This leaves your skin feeling soft but also clean.

Using this with a muslin cloth is the best way I have found, allow the water to get as hot as you can handle, then wet your muslin cloth and place it ont op of your face and the cleansing balm, this will help remove every inch of makeup that is left on your skin, but it will also lightly exfoliate your skin very gently.

 I have spoken about Rosehip Oil a lot on this blog, but yet again it has been put into another product. Rosehip Oil is rich in omega oils which help to improve suppleness, its great for people who suffer with acne or just spots it helps to heal them.

The Botanics used in this range have been taken from the Royal Botanic Gardens in Kew London, so all of the Botanics range is rich in plant extracts.

Botanics say this is the best way to use the Cleansing Balm: ‘Massage balm over face and neck. Soak the cloth in warm water and use as a gentle compress to draw out impurities. Remove remaining balm. Finish by soaking the cloth in cold water and press gently over face to close pores. Use morning and night.’

 Personally I like to just use this product at night, as I feel it adds so much moisture to my skin, and in the evening that’s when I need the added hydration. Its incredibly relaxing to use, and a small amount goes a long way. The balm starts to turn to an oil from the heat of your finger tips making it easy to massage into your skin.

So whether like me you want to use this balm to cleanse your skin, or if you wanted to use it to remove your makeup it would work great that way too. This cleansing balm is beautiful to use and extremely gentle on the skin making it perfect for all skin types.

Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm 97% Organic £8.99
Comes with Muslin Cloth

http://www.boots.com/en/Botanics-97-Organic-Hot-Cloth-Cleansing-Balm-65ml_1602962/

Leave a Reply

