Changing Seasons

When the seasons change my skin reacts, normally with dryness. Which leaves my skin looking dull, flaky, dry. Its awful, it just doesn’t feel like my skin anymore. When this happens, I have a set routine that within two days instantly sorts my skin out.

I could use this routine everyday, but I have other products that work for me, so this is my go to skin routine when I just need instant hydration to hit my skin.

Trilogy Cream Cleanser:
Even if I haven’t been wearing makeup that day, I always cleanse my skin, to remove any dirt that’s stuck to my face. This cleanser is hydrating and simple. Even if I am wearing makeup I will remove that first and then go in with this cleanser to cleanse my skin.

This cleanser is packed with amazing ingredients that are perfect for hydrating the skin. The first ingredient in this cleanser is Aloe Vera, which is a natural healer and moisturiser. But it also contains Evening Primrose Oil (great for spot treatment), Jojoba Oil and Almond Oil (high in vitamin E). So this cleanser really helps to nourish my skin and give it some hydration.

I tend to massage this into my skin and leave it on my skin for a minimum of 5 minutes to really allow my skin to absorb the goodness, and then remove it with a muslin cloth.

Trilogy Cream Cleanser 100ml £16.50
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Trilogy-Cream-Cleanser-100ml

Trilogy Hydrating Mist Toner:
This toner is very refreshing. And really adds some moisture to my skin in an instant. This is perfect if your skin is a little dehydrated as well.

Personally I like to use this straight after I’ve cleansed my skin, but its also really nice to use after exercising or if its very hot.

This toner is alcohol free, and is a blend of distilled water with rose, and lavender. So its incredibly relaxing to use, and is an instant refresh.

Trilogy Hydrating Mist Toner 100ml £17.50
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Trilogy-Hydrating-Toner-100ml

No7 Beautiful Skin Pore Minimising Serum:
This is a product I use daily, and just because my skin is dry doesn’t stop me using this product. It has kept my spots and pores at bay, and if I do get a spot it disappears so quickly. So this is an essential for me twice a day. Morning and night.

Some of the great ingredients in this serum are, salicylic acid (great for spot prone skin) and witch hazel, again known to help spot prone skin.

No7 Beautiful Skin Pore Minimising Serum £16
http://www.boots.com/en/No7-Beautiful-Skin-Pore-Minimising-Serum-30ml_1340562/

The Emu Oil Well Moisturising Eye Cream:
Moisturising my eye area is very important to me, there is nothing worse than having dry itchy eyes.

The skin around your eyes is very sensitive and thin, its also prone to drying out. So by using an seriously intense moisturising eye cream is perfect. It also works well for de-puffing that area, and keeping my dark circles at bay (I tend to get them in the inner corner of my eyes). Lack of sleep, sun exposure, allergies, stress and so many more things can take a toll on our skin.

I apply this by patting it around my eye area, going into the inner corner and up to the brow bone and around the entire eye area.

This eye cream is filled again with amazing ingredients, such as Coconut Oi, Emu Oil, Shea Butter, Aloe Vera, and Vitamin E. So it really does wonders for the eye area.

The Emu Oil Well Moisturising Eye Cream 25ml £8.95
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Emu-Oil-Well-Moisturising-Eye-Cream-25ml

tumblr_o4x8soz6ud1ukmz4po2_500

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil:
Another way I love to add moisture to my skin is through an oil, this oil helps improve the skin texture and moisture levels, decrease the visible appearance of fine lines and also improves skin softness. Which I can honestly say it does.

I tend to take about 4-5 drops of this oil, warm it up in my hands then press it onto my skin, cheeks, forehead, nose, chin, jaw line and neck. Then working in circular motions I start to massage it into my skin starting from my chin working up to my temples, then from my nose up to my forehead. (which is very relaxing). I tend to leave this on to soak into my skin for about 20-30 minutes.

This is 100% pure rosehip seed oil, so there are no other ingredients, its perfect and incredibly natural.

Trilogy Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml £16.50
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Trilogy-100-Pure-Rosehip-Oil-20ml

Weleda Skin Food:
When patches of my skin on my face, are really dry this product is the one I reach for.

This is a deep-penetrating cream, which is perfect for dry skin. I tend to not use this all over my face, it is incredibly thick so I just apply this where I need it. It gets to work straight away. A little goes a very long way.

I tend to avoid dragging this across my face, so I focus on patting it into my skin. This product is also amazing for eczema and dry hands (I recommend using moisturising gloves with it).

Weleda skin food is again filled with lots of natural ingredients, almond oil, beeswax, lavender, rosemary and chamomile, so it really helps to calm those dry areas. It gets to work instantly and really does help to clear up any dry and flaky patches of skin on my face. Once this is on, I tend it to leave it to soak in again for 15-20minutes.

Weleda Skin Food 30ml £6.95
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Weleda-Skin-Food-30ml

Ponds Hydro Nourishing Cream:
This cream I have been using for years its perfect for dry skin or de-hydrated skin. This cream leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth and replenished in the morning.

I tend to use this product mainly at night as it is very hydrating, even though it is a light weight feeling cream.

This moisturiser is easily absorbed into the skin, and boosts skin radiance. And it has evening primrose oil in it to help your skin and any spots you may have.

This is a very simple and easy cream, and I lightly massage it into my skin, but it works and its incredibly affordable.

Ponds Hydro Nourishing cream 50ml £4.99
http://www.boots.com/en/Ponds-Hydro-Nourishing-Cream-50ml_1143312/

Argan Oil Nourishing Lip Balm:
Finally I like to hydrate my lips. At the moment I am particularly loving this lip balm, its smooth in texture but adds instant softness and hydration to my lips.

This lip balm also boosts some great ingrendients, including; Shea Butter, Argan Oil. So it really does help hydrate the lips.

It does take a while to sink in about 10 minutes, but once it does my lips feel great again, and really conditioned.

Argan+ Argan Oil Nourishing Lip Balm 15ml £3.95
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Argan-Argan-Oil-Nourishing-Lip-Balm-15ml

tumblr_o4x8soz6ud1ukmz4po3_500

Leave a Reply

