Collection Primed & Ready Mattifying Pore Minimiser Primer

tumblr_o3uj1y2ien1ukmz4po1_500

Finding a primer that works, but that also doesn’t break you out, is like trying to find a needle in a haystack, pretty hard!

So when Collection came out earlier on this year with four, yes FOUR primers I was keen to try at least one of them.

The reason I went for this particular primer is due to it being in collaboration with Witch, a brand known for treating spots, all seemed as if it was heading in the right direction for me.

The primer is transparent but it has witch hazel in it, which is the main spot fighting ingredient.

It instantly smoothes onto the skin and isn’t at all tacky, in fact my skin feels amazing once this is on, and my makeup glides over it, but doesn’t sit on the skin.

Whilst it does state that it is good for mattifying the skin, I don’t find that I get a matte finish, more of a satin finish.

Only a small layer is needed, a little really does go a long way.

My skin feels hydrated whilst I’m wearing this primer, but it also doesn’t feel suffocating to my spots either, so I’ve definitely won with this primer.

Over the course of testing this primer out for a couple of weeks, I cant find a fault within it.

Collection State: “After thoroughly cleansing and moisturising the skin smooth a thin layer of the primer all over the face, avoiding the eye area.”

This primer is simple and easy to use, and does what it says on the tube!

So with three more primers added to the Collection range, I am definitely going to be trying them out.

Collection Powered by Witch Mattifying Pore Minimiser
£4.99
Available at Boots & Superdrug
http://www.boots.com/en/Collection-Powered-by-Witch-Mattifying-Pore-Minimiser_1800933/

 

Leave a Reply

