I Heart Chocolate Eye Shadow Palette – Salted Caramel

tumblr_o2ai9nat1o1ukmz4po4_1280

If a palette can create more than just two looks, then I want it.

If I go away for a holiday or a weekend it always seems easier to take just one palette over 2-5, and believe me if you’ve tried you know it can get heavy.

But I’ve been using this palette now for nearly a month,  I was a little sceptical due to the price, and the range of colours, and having never tried I Heart Makeup, but I was wrong.

tumblr_o2ai9nat1o1ukmz4po3_1280

This palette has it all, if you are someone who gravitates towards the bronze tones, then this is your palette. I love the splash of blue it has, as well as a bit of baby pink. The other brilliant thing about this palette, is that there are a range of matte and shimmer shadows.

All of the shadows are incredibly pigmented, and the matte shades in particular, only a small amount is needed on the brush. I don’t even find the matte shades to be chalky either, which is rare in the high street.

tumblr_o2ai9nat1o1ukmz4po1_1280

So next time I go away, this is the palette I will take with me.

tumblr_o2ai9nat1o1ukmz4po2_1280

If you are interested in seeing me use this palette, then click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J8u56AQ5uxg

I Heart Makeup = Salted Caramel
Eye Shadow Palette £7.99

Available online: http://www.makeuprevolutionstore.com/heartmakeup/palettes/chocolate-palette/i-makeup-i-heart-chocolate-salted-caramel.html

And at Superdrug:
http://www.superdrug.com/Make-Up/Eyes/Eye-Shadow/I-Heart-Chocolate-Eye-Shadow-Salted-Caramel/p/584701

Leave a Reply

