Pixi Glow Tonic

tumblr_nxv522sdyh1ukmz4po2_500

Pixi Glow Tonic Exfoliating Toner is honestly a treat to use.

 If you are someone like me who has sensitive skin and harsh exfoliants just sometimes seem to irritate your skin, this is the product you need and that you’ve been dreaming about.

 It is more expensive that the average exfoliants at £18 that you would find in Boots or Superdrug, but trust me after months of deliberating about it, I dived in and brought it, and I haven’t looked back.

 On the back of the bottle it states:

 ‘Evens out skin tone for a brighter, clearer complexion. Gently exfoliated to remove dead skin cells. Revealing healthy glowing skin. Skin texture looks and feel smoother. Clinically proven results.’

 And I would honestly agree, my skin does look clearer and more even in the tone of it. This could be due to a number of different products. But this feels amazing on my skin.

I tend to use this twice a week along with an exfoliating mask once a week.

Pixi state that you can use this AM and PM after cleansing, but I feel it would be too much to use it that way on my skin.

 One of the main ingredients in this product is Aloe Vera, which if you follow any of my skincare videos, Aloe Vera is one of the main ingredients in my skincare routine. Aloe Vera puts moisture back into your skin and it also helps keep your skin clearer. It also has Witch Hazel again another great product for keeping skin clear.

tumblr_nxv522sdyh1ukmz4po1_500

 When using this product, I take it on a cotton pad and wipe it all over my face (not the eyes) and down my neck onto my chest. And I tend to use both sides of the cotton pad.

 When I wake up in the morning my skin looks clearer, and it feels more even and less clogged up. My skin definitely looks so much brighter.

Pixi Glow Tonic
Exfoliating Toner
£18.00
Available at Marks & Spencers / Cult Beauty / ASOS
http://www.marksandspencer.com/glow-tonic-250ml/p/p22424632?prevPage=plp&pdpredirect

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

