Taking Care Of Your Lips In Winter

In the winter time my lips can get really sore and cracked, but I have found a solution to this! And it only involves two products.

tumblr_nz16tsh33k1ukmz4po2_500
The first one being a lip scrub, I like to use the Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub twice a week, and this really helps remove any dry or flakey skin on my lips, (grose I know but we all get it every now and then). Whilst the scrub is quite harsh it doesn’t feel over powering on my lips, but it really does work, and it smells like mint chocolate chips!! So I take a small amount on my finger and work this into my lips in circular motions for about 1minute, then I rub my lips together and remove the scrub with a tissue.

tumblr_nz16tsh33k1ukmz4po4_500

tumblr_nz16tsh33k1ukmz4po1_500
Once I have removed all the residue from my lips of the scrub, immediately I take my Blistex Med Plus lip balm. This is a really strong highly powerful lip balm and whilst it slightly tingles when I put it on at first, it leaves my lips moisturised and nourished.

tumblr_nz16tsh33k1ukmz4po3_500

Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub: £5.50
(Available at Lush Only)
https://uk.lush.com/products/mint-julips

Blistex MedPlus: £2.30
(Available at Boots)
https://www.boots.com/en/Blistex-MedPlus-Repairing-Lip-Balm-SPF15-7ml_1404606/

Leave a Reply

