Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm

 I am already a massive fan of Burt’s Bee’s Lip Balms, and I thought you know what it would be nice to have a lip balm with a tint, that I can leave in my handbag.

However, when I purchased this, I thought I was getting more than I got.

This product comes in a very deceptive packaging, making the product look larger than it is. When the product is actually the same size as their normal lip balms.

tumblr_o951n9v1ia1ukmz4po2_500

Saying that, that is my only complaint about the product.

As always Burt’s Bees lips balms are super nourishing to the lips, they are 100% natural, and incredibly hydrating.

This lip tint doesn’t give off massive colour pay off, which I did half expect, so I chose to go for the darkest shade – Red Dahlia.

tumblr_o951n9v1ia1ukmz4po1_500

But even so, its not a massive colour pay off, it’s a light tint, and I would of thought (I haven’t actually tried or tested them) that the lighter shades wouldn’t have much pay off at all.

There are 9 shades in total, ranging from nude to the darkest colour – Red Dahlia.

So if you are looking for a tinted lip balm for everyday use, to keep your lips hydrated and moisturised. Or if you are someone who’s not into wearing lipstick, this product could be the one for you.

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm
£5.99
Available at John Lewis, Boots & Department Stores
http://www.johnlewis.com/burt’s-bees-tinted-lip-balm-4-25g/p1335137?colour=Sweet%20Violet

Leave a Reply

