Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

Its hard to find a foundation that you love, that’s exactly what you want.

Its even harder to find it on the high street, sometimes I find that you do need to just splash out. The majority of my makeup is from the high street, but I do own a few high end bits.

I started using this foundation about 3 years ago, and i’m now on my third bottle, which says a lot about the foundation, and my love for it.

tumblr_o6m9k5srjx1ukmz4po1_1280

I originally went for this foundation due to the coverage it offered. At the time I was breaking out a lot, and I wasn’t comfortable in my skin. Of course no foundation is going to smooth out your entire skin, with spots already risen. But from certain angles it conceals them.

This foundation has a 15hr staying power, which I completely agree with, it lasts all day. I find if I apply this foundation at 9am, it will still be on at 11pm. It doesn’t oxidize throughout the day, or change colour.

This foundation isn’t entirely light weight on the skin, you can feel it on your skin, but its not heavy.

There is a huge range of colours to pick from, from really pale skin tones to really dark skin tones. There is a colour for everyone.

Depending on how you apply this foundation, depends on the coverage.

For a medium coverage, I would apply this using a damp beauty blender.

If I wanted a full coverage look, I would apply this with a kabuki brush, and really buff it into the skin.

So not only is this foundation already sounding amazing, its also the UK’s No1 foundation. I never end up having to re-touch my makeup using this foundation.

But I also just want to say that, I don’t wear this foundation daily. I like to use this foundation when I need it, or if I have a special occasion coming up and I want to feel comfortable.

 So if you are searching for a full coverage foundation, why not try this one out.

If I could only have one high end foundation for the rest of my life, this would be it.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup
£30.00
Available from Department Stores & Boots
http://www.boots.com/en/Estee-Lauder-Double-Wear-Stay-in-Place-Makeup-SPF-10-30ml_1702894/

Leave a Reply

