La Roche-Posay Serozinc Spray

Being in the blogging world you hear a lot about a range of products, but it can be quite hard to work out what products you want to purchase and what purchase to not purchase.

But when it comes to wanting to purchase products that will help my blemish-prone skin, I will research it, and most likely buy it.

So after hearing a lot about the Serozinc spray, I thought well its under £10, so why not give it a go.

tumblr_o7c9cw6i8j1ukmz4po1_540

The La Roche-Posay Serozinc Spray is designed to target blemish-prone skin and signs of your skin being oily. It leaves skin feeling less shiny and greasy. I didn’t purchase this for the need of wanting to mattify my skin, but because of my blemish prone skin.

This mist toner is easy to use, simply close your eyes and spray onto your face, and leave to absorb this I find takes a couple of minutes.  I like to follow on using my pore minimising serum from No7 and my Vichy Normaderm Moisturiser. Perfect for keeping my skin clear of blemishes.

 I don’t tend to use this spray everyday, just when I need it, that could be using it for two weeks straight or just two days during the week.

Finding products that also don’t have too many ingredients in the drugstore or high street can be tricky.

This Serozinc spray has just three ingredients;
– Water
– Sodium Chloride
– Zinc Sulphate 

These ingredients are perfect for oily skin or blemish-prone skin.

When spraying this onto the face it is instantly hydrating and refreshing to the skin. It doesn’t feel like a classic toner, since using this I have seen a bit of a difference, but nothing dramatic, would I repurchase this? I’m not sure, there are certain products that I actually find more beneficial.

But if you have a few small spots, this could help reduce them, but I don’t think it would dramatically work for severe acne, and its definitally not an essential product.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Spray 150ml £8.50
Available from Boots
http://www.boots.com/en/La-Roche-Posay-Serozinc-Spray-150ml_1686243/

Leave a Reply

