Pixie Lott Paint Wash Out Hair Colour

tumblr_oa78kxyzfh1ukmz4po2_500

 I have always been that person who loves to experiment with different colours and styles to my hair, but I’ve now decided that it is time to stay blonde. However that doesn’t mean I can use a fun wash out toner on my hair. This product does not damage your hair at all.

This product has been out for ages, but I just decided to go for it!
With four shades to choose from: Violet, Starlight, Sorbet & Hawaii.
I went for Violet, and I love it. 

tumblr_oa78kxyzfh1ukmz4po3_500

This is so easy to apply, I personally like to use it with a bowl and a hairdressing dye brush, and this I find just makes sure that I get an even tone on my hair.

You also have to apply this to your hair after you have washed your hair with shampoo, you simply then towel dry your hair, then get applying. Once you have applied the product, you leave it on your hair for 15 minutes, the wash out – don’t use conditioner after applying the product (you can of course use a conditioner next time you wash your hair).

There is no mixing here with different colours, you get one tube and that’s your product. I find that it did take more easily to my roots rather than my ends, but it doesn’t look odd, it starts really rich at my roots and then slowly fades slightly to my ends.

 All of the shades have a pastel tone, and they tend to wash out between 2-10 washes, though I found it lasted about 5-7 washes. (I did use the entire tube on my hair though).

tumblr_oa78kxyzfh1ukmz4po1_500

This product is really easy to use, and comes with; Instructions, gloves, the hair colorant, and some fade out sachets (which I personally haven’t used).

I think these toners will be amazing for the summer, and for festivals. At the end of the day, this washes out, its not permanent, so it doesn’t matter if it goes a little bit wrong.

I have currently just tried out Violet, but I really want to try Hawaii & Starlight.

So if you are looking to have some fun with your hair, switch it up, or your going to a festival, definitely check this out! They are incredible value for money, and just really brilliant.

Pixie Lott Paint Wash Out Hair Colour
£5.99
Available at Superdrug
http://www.superdrug.com/Hair/Hair-Colourants/Semi-Permanent/Pixie-Lott-Paint-Wash-Out-Hair-Colour-Violet-102/p/564700

Leave a Reply

