Earth’s Kiss Million Year Clay Revitalise Bamboo Sheet Mask

I love face masks, in fact they make the ultimate pamper routine, and a pamper routine is something I try to do once a week, it may not be a full pamper routine, but its time for me, to take some time away from my phone, laptop, the internet, and just simply relax.

I have filmed what a typical pamper routine looks like for me on my YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_U8AlGgbUy4

So like I said I love face masks, and I am a bit of an addict to them, having already found what I thought was the cheapest sheet face mask, I was shocked when I saw this one in Holland & Barrett.

tumblr_odk0gzubbh1ukmz4po3_1280

This face mask is £1.99, you only get one mask, but for one face mask! That is incredible value!!

Something I am really trying to do is use products that are natural, I have really noticed a difference in my skin when using natural products.

Earth Kiss has a range of face masks, but they have two sheet masks: Hydrate Bamboo Sheet Mask & Revitalise Bamboo Sheet Mask.

tumblr_odk0gzubbh1ukmz4po2_1280

I was only able to get the Revitalise sheet mask.

This particular sheet face mask is infused with – Juniper, Himalayan Shilajit, Lavender & Rhassoul Clay.

The lavender and Juniper really make this mask feel so relaxing, perfect if you’re heading to bed soon!!

Shilajit, is a natural antioxidant; it acts as a natural antiseptic and a natural anti-inflammatory. It also helps to rebalance the skin.

Lavender, is an instantly calming ingredient, it’s going to help to relieve any stress. Lavender also helps to calm and treat acne – bonus!!

Juniper is known to be amazing at detoxifying your skin, so this is going to help to remove anything nasty, and dirt and any oil left on your skin. 

Rhassoul Clay is again amazing to detoxify your skin, but it also helps with dry or oily patches of skin, acne, and eczema. Its perfect to use on sensitive skin as well.

This face mask is quite a heavy loaded sheet mask, what I mean by that, is you get a lot for your money. The sheet is very thick on the skin (not uncomfortable though). Whilst you do get a bit of a scent, it’s a relaxing scent, something you would smell in a spa, but it’s also not to overpowering.

When you go to remove the mask, you get the exfoliant left on your skin. Personally I love to use the Forever Living Aloe Face & Hand Soap to wash this off. Because the mask is so thick, I find you need something to help wash it off with.

This mask is super gentle, and perfect to use even if you have sensitive skin.

My skin felt amazing after this mask, it felt alive, hydrated, radiant, and the lavender, really did help to heal and calm down any spots that I had.

Once the face mask is off, and my face is dry, my usual night time skincare routine follows as normal. The products that I used this time however, worked better since using this face mask, which is definitely a positive!

tumblr_odk0gzubbh1ukmz4po1_1280

P.s, I know I look terrifying in this mask!! 

Earth Kiss Revitalise Bamboo Sheet Mask £1.99
Available at Holland & Barrett, and Waitrose
http://www.hollandandbarrett.com/shop/product/earth-s-kiss-million-year-clay-revitalise-bamboo-sheet-mask-60002597

Leave a Reply

