Girly Chat

 So if your not a girl, this post may not be for you, but maybe it could be if your interested in helping out a friend?

tumblr_od3e6ugtq41ukmz4po1_1280

Sadly for us girls we get that dreaded time of the month, every month or if you are on a tri cycle, you get it every three months.

So I thought it’s about time someone sat down, and said its ok. You can get through this. But when it is that time, treat yourself. Give yourself some TLC, relax, and unwind. It’s ok to do so.

Around this time of the month my skin becomes dull, congested and dehydrated. I always head straight to my ‘face mask draw’, (yes I have one of those) and pick out this mask. The ‘Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask’. This clay mask really helps to draw out any areas of congestion on your skin, but it also helps to hydrate and brighten your skin with the help of two amazing ingredients; Beeswax & Honey.

These two ingredients make this facemask brilliant. I know it can be hard to find time in the day to do a facemask, but you only need to leave this clay mask on your face for 10 minutes. Everyone can find 10 minutes for them selves.

Lips, well when everything is turned upside down, my lips can become dry, sore and flakey. There’s only one product that I can think of that is simply the best. The ‘Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream’, not only is this product great for your lips, but it can also be used on any dry areas or patches you may have on your face and body. Its highly nourishing and hydrating, even after one use, I can see a difference.

With my skin breaking out, it always does – you are so lucky if you don’t. I never want to over load my skin with products, it simply just doesn’t help. But by just using an eye cream, and this moisturiser, my skin can breathe, it can heal. I have really noticed a difference when using natural skincare products on my skin. It really does change my skin for the better. The ‘Forever Living Aloe Propolis Crème’ is enriched with aloe vera, bee propolis, chamomile and vitamin A & E. This helps to calm down any spots or irritations I have on my skin, this helps to hydrate my skin, but not overload it with moisture, and it helps to protect my skin.

Now to the really nitty gritty part. I have tried so many tablets, which are meant to help you – in that area. But there’s only one that works. I must admit I totally thought it was a gimmick product when I first saw it. But it works. Feminax. I would be lost without this. It’s the only product that I can use that helps me get out of bed, and face the day. I no longer wish to crawl back into bed every minute of the day. I can function on this tablet.

So what’s different about this you ask? Well its main ingredient is ibuprofen, but it also has magnesium. Ever wondered why you crave all that chocolate? Apparently it’s because our body is low in magnesium. (You can find magnesium in dark chocolate 80% cocoa). If our magnesium is low, it means we are more likely to have a painful period. Feminax also helps if you suffer from; cramps, muscular pain, backache and headaches.

So get eating that dark chocolate, or just take a Feminax, it helps!! Trust me!!

tumblr_od3e6ugtq41ukmz4po2_1280

When your lying in bed, and your stomach is in agony.. Get yourself a hot water bottle, and hold it on your tummy. The heat will really help to soothe your stomach. In fact as I write this blog post, there is a hot water bottle on my tummy right now.

Hydration.. Its always important to stay hydrated whether your on your period or not, but tea is the way forward here. I love tea. I have found two different types of tea, which is perfect for this time, one during the day, and one at night.

During the day you will find me drinking endless mugs of Peppermint Tea. Peppermint tea helps to boost our immune system, it helps to calm any nauseas feelings, and it aids in relief from bloating, cramping and stomach discomfort. It is also caffeine free.

However in the evening, I want something different, something that’s going to prepare me for bed. This is when I reach for a mug of Camomile Tea.

Chamomile tea is designed to help you relax, it soothes any stomach aches you may have, its an anti-inflammatory, it helps to boost healthy skin and bonus, it helps to promote a natural sleep. So drink up!

 I would love to know if you have any products that you recommend, tweet me at @rubirubimakeup

And remember if you do happen to be on your period this week, it will be over soon! You are beautiful and you can get through this week!

Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask
£5.99
http://www.boots.com/en/Good-Things-Manuka-Honey-Radiance-Face-Mask-100ml_1458747/

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream
£27.00
http://www.boots.com/en/Elizabeth-Arden-Eight-Hour-Cream-Skin-Protectant-50ml_9783/

Forever Living Aloe Propolis Crème
£15.56
https://shop.foreverliving.com/retail/shop/shopping.do?itemCode=051&task=viewProductDetail

Feminax Express Tablets
£3.25
http://www.boots.com/en/Feminax-Express-16-tablets_1048055/

Chamomile Tea
£1.00
http://www.tesco.com/groceries/product/details/?id=272478634

Peppermint Tea
£0.75
http://www.tesco.com/groceries/product/details/?id=264578729

 Hot Water Bottle
£11.99
https://www.boots.com/en/Boots-Hot-Water-Bottle-Grey-Fur_1605520/

Leave a Reply

