Harry Potter and The Cursed Child Parts One and Two

When I heard a new Harry Potter book was coming out, I got excited! I love the way the books capture you, they transport you to a different new place, you become engulfed in the story.

So on the 1st of August I went to Waterstones, and I picked up my copy for half price (I was really happy about that). 24hrs later, I had finished the book.
tumblr_ocf0j9ka4w1ukmz4po2_1280

Now if you haven’t read the book yet and you plan on doing so. Skip this post there will be spoilers !!

SPOILERS !! SPOILERS !! SPOILERS !!! SPOILERS !!!

When first opening the book up, the first thing you notice is that you are basically reading a script. Which to start off with is horrible, but eventually, well about 3 / 4 of the way through you forget that it’s a script, and you end up reading it normally. Instead of this character said this, and this….

But with that in mind it can be quite a difficult read.

tumblr_ocf0j9ka4w1ukmz4po1_1280

Looking at the past 4 main characters; Harry Potter, Hermonie Granger, Ron Wealsey and Draco Malfoy, you will be happy to hear that they are still around, in fact they feature a lot throughout the book. However the main focus is on the children, Albus, Rose and Scorpio.

So what house do they all end up in? Do they get put into the right house? Will friends be lost? Does friendship take a surprising turn? All I will say, is that one of the children end up in Slytheren… but I think surprisingly for the better!!

Draco’’s child Scorpio, is a fantastic child, and actually reminds me a lot of Professor Snape, and the flash backs we saw in the original Harry Potter series. Its honestly lovely to see an essence of Professor Snape, still present in the book.

Darkness once again has filled this book, but so has adventure, and friendship and laughter. The children really become characters of their own.

tumblr_ocf0j9ka4w1ukmz4po3_500

Like I said I was engulfed by this book, I finished it in 24hrs. If you love to read, and you allow this book to capture you, you will too finish this book before you know it.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part 1 & 2
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Products
£20
https://www.waterstones.com/book/harry-potter-and-the-cursed-child-parts-i-and-ii/j-k-rowling/jack-thorne/9780751565355

Leave a Reply

