Brancaster Beach

This is the place I go to, to relax, unwind, it’s the place I feel most like me. This beach holds so many memories, I’ve been coming to this part of Norfolk since I was 9, (I’m now 24), at least once a year usually about three times a year.

tumblr_o95219p2rf1ukmz4po1_1280

I feel as though I can really be me here, my entire body and mind relaxes. It is truly a magical place.

13901413_10154589581400312_4262707313770633156_n

Brancaster beach already holds a special place in my heart, as I have so many amazing memories here, with friends and family. But its also the place where we scattered my old dogs ashes, when she passed. I always go back to her spot, and I like to spend a bit of time where the ashes were scattered, just to think about her, and talk to her. I sound very crazy, I realise. But it is comforting to know she’s there, and I can just be alone in peace.

The beach is stretched out over four miles, so its perfect to take your dogs for a walk there.

Not only is this beach beautiful, dog friendly, you can watch people do kite sports on the left side of the beach, as well.

Whether you are looking for a fantastic walk, or a trip to the beach with your family, this beach offers both.

People tend to stay near the entrance of the beach with their family, but honestly if you walk no more than 10 minutes, you will have an entire section of the beach to yourself.

10410435_10153813167580312_4150173371390456733_n

This beach also offers a beach kiosk, where you can get hot food, ice creams, drinks and beach accessories, and its not too over priced!

So if you can’t afford to go away this year abroad, or you simply just want another holiday this year, this is the beach to go to.

North Norfolk also offers amazing pubs, which most of them you can take dogs into. Personally for me, The White Horse in Brancaster Staithe is a must, and if you are after the perfect fish and chips, Docking simply have the best!

tumblr_o95219p2rf1ukmz4po3_1280

But this area of North Norfolk also has some amazing shopping destinations, such as Burnham Market or Holt. Nothing really seems that far away from each area, I find at the most you may be in your car for about 30-40minutes, if you are going from Brancaster to Holt. Honestly though everything is so close.

http://www.visitnorthnorfolk.com

Leave a Reply

