La Roche-Posay Anthelios Comfort Cream SPF50+

I know we are now in Autumn, but SPF is still important. Personally I always go away on my summer holiday in October, its a bit cheaper, and the schools have gone back.

So when I was thinking and choosing what SPF to take with me on my trip, it had to be La Roche Posay Anthelios Comfort Cream SPF 50+.

Now being someone who has pale skin, I am more likely to burn in the sun. However even on a general day, I still like to protect my skin from the sun, and yes, you can still get a tan using SPF 50!

img_5036

This SPF offers UVA protection, as it uses a patented photostable filtering system called Mexoplex.

But theres one thing I really want to talk about here, its the fact that this SPF does not break my skin out. I find sometimes that using an SPF on your face, can sadly leave a breakout of acne. Which on a general bases no one wants, but we especially don’t want that on holiday.

When using this SPF, its very moisturising to the skin, it doesn’t leave a white mark or smear across your face. It is also not oily or sticky. Which most sun creams are. This suncream also is water resistant, now its not waterproof, but it does last longer than other facial sun creams. But as an extra precaution, just always remember to reapply ever few hours, and after you get out of the sea.

Not once on holiday did I get burnt when using this – and honestly thats rare. But my skin didn’t breakout, I didn’t get burnt. (The temperatures where about 33’c ++++) So it was really hot. But this cream saved my skin.

So lets talk about price, its not the most expensive suncream, but its also definitely not the cheapest. I simply just used this for my face, if I were going to use it for my entire body, I probably wouldn’t purchase this. Its too expensive for that. But for my face, it is definitely worth it!

If you care about your skin, and keeping it looking healthy, then this is a step worth taking. Personally I will be repurchasing this next year. But in the mean time, I am going to keep using this everyday, just so that my skin is always protected!

La-Roche-Posay Anthelios Comfort Cream SPF50 +
£15.50
Available at Boots
http://www.boots.com/en/La-Roche-Posay-Anthelios-Comfort-Cream-SPF50-50ml_1646284/

 

Leave a Reply

