Maybelline Super Stay 7 Days Nail Polish

I had first seen this nail polish being sold in Boots & Superdrug, but just never purchased it. After hearing a few Youtuber’s talk about it, I decided it was time to get my hands on it. (Not that I needed any more nail polish.)

img_5495

The Maybelline SuperStay 7 Days Nail varnish, is amazing! Whilst it doesn’t have the biggest colour range, it does offer an okay colour range.

This nail polish is enriched with iron and calcium compounds, which helps to strengthen your nails. Whilst it states that the nail polish lasts 7 days, I find it lasts on my nails for about 4 days. So if I’m heading away for a weekend, and I don’t want to spend ages re applying my nail varnish, this is now what I reach for.

img_5496

To make sure that the nail polish lasts as long as possible, I find its best to use a base coat underneath, and I find any base coat works well for this nail polish. Using a base coat also helps to prevent your nails from yellowing. I find that I have to apply two coats to get the best colour pay off, and I like to leave each coat to dry in between. Then to finish my nails, and make sure they last well, I do use a top coat as well.

The great thing about these nail polishes is that they have a gel finish to them, making them look a bit more professional. The brush isn’t too big either, so it is incredibly easy to apply.

So if your someone who loves to do their nails, and wants their nail polish to last a while, this may be the nail polish you’ve been looking for.

img_5498

Maybelline Forever Strong Super Stay 7 Day Nail Polish Gel Nail Colour
£4.49
Available at Boots & Superdrug & Supermarkets 
http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-Superstay-Forever-Strong-Professional-Nail-Varnish_43089/

Leave a Reply

