Blogmas Day 1

Welcome to BLOGMAS!!! WOOOO

Here every single day I will be uploading a post, all Christmas related. I will be sharing with you recipes, fitness tips, skincare tips, gift ideas, and so much more.

I’m not going to lie, I am slightly scared at the thought of putting up a blog post everyday from now till Christmas. But at the same time, I think it will be fun. I hope that a lot of my followers over this time will get to know me a bit better.

So I thought that my first post would be The Christmas Tag, because hey, it is Blogmas.
I have changed a few of the questions, and added a few more as well!

10888513_10153094347305312_1950913667402325923_n

Whats Your Favourite Christmas Movie?
I think for me it has to be The Holiday, it’s such a heart felt film, it has laughter, sad times, but most importantly love. I also love Serendipity, again its a heart felt film! If you haven’t seen either films, I would definitely recommend checking them both out.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?
Yes, many times. I guess the last one that I really remember was two years ago. I was with all my family, and one minute there was no snow, the next minute there was a massive blanket of snow. I remember looking out of the window, and thinking that suddenly there was a little bit of magic.

Where do you usually spend Christmas?
I have two christmas’s, weird I know. But on Christmas day, I am at home with my mum and our two dogs, this year we are having friends over, which will be great. Then either on Boxing Day or the day after, I see the family, so my mums sister and brother will be there, and I will see my cousins. Its like Christmas round two.

What is your favourite Christmas song?
For me christmas is about enjoying the time, spent with friends and family. So the one song that really makes me feel like christmas is just around the corner is, The Pogues – Fairytale of New York.

Do you open any Christmas presents on Christmas Eve?
Yes one, it’s normally like a jokey kind of present, nothing too big, or too special.

Can you name all of Farther Christmas’s reindeers?
Ummmm no, Rudolph, Comet, Dasher….. ummm no, no I cant.

What traditions are you most looking forward to this year?
I love the breakfast that we always do on christmas morning, eggs benedict, (brown muffin, with spinach, poached egg, smoked salmon and hollandaise sauce). But also after breakfast, we open up the gifts by the tree. 

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?
Real, a fake tree just doesn’t have the same effect… Plus the smell of a real Christmas tree is just christmasy.

Be honest, do you like giving or receiving gifts?
Both, I would be lying if I said that I didn’t like to receive gifts. But I like the process of gift giving. Working out what that person wants for christmas, finding it, wrapping it, and seeing their faces when they open the gift – thats priceless! 

If you could go anywhere, where is your dream destination at Christmas?
Hmmmmm, I guess theres a couple of places. I’d love to go somewhere hot on christmas, that would be kind of cool and different. But if not somewhere hot, I guess New York, Nashville or Alabama for christmas.

Are you a pro at wrapping presents?
I wouldn’t say I am a pro, but I’m not too bad either. I try.

How did you find out the truth about Father Christmas?
I used to write to the Tooth Fairy, and one day near Christmas, my tooth fell out, and I had received a letter from the Tooth Fairy and Father Christmas, and I realised how similar their writing was, then I saw my mums writing, and it just clicked.

I really hope you have all enjoyed getting to know me a bit better, I cant wait for you all to see the rest of the posts I have planned over the next 24 days. If you have any requests of what you would like to see over the next 24 days, let me know in the comments!! See you tomorrow at 6pm for day 2 of Blogmas. x

P.S I tag you, also to do The Christmas Tag.. Let me know if you do it, down in the comments!

youtube-logo
twitterlogo
instagram-logo

Leave a Reply

