Blogmas Day 16

Tanya Burr Beautifully Defined Palette 

img_5790

So as its Blogmas, and I usually do beauty reviews here on my blog. Today I thought I would do, just that, but….

I am going to be talking about the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Beautifully Defined Palette, which is limited edition and only available now for christmas!

Having already used Tanya Burr’s cheek palettes and eye shadow palettes in the past, I knew I would love this palette, and I do. I think it is honestly the perfect everyday palette.

I honestly use this palette every day.

My least used product is the liquid highlighter, not for any particular reason, other than I would probably reach for it, if I was going out in the evening, but not during the day.

img_5792

My favourite shadow out of the three that you are given is ‘Silk Pyjamas’, it is this beautiful rich rose gold shade, I think it looks amazing by its self all over the lid, or when using the other shades. You do get one more shimmer shadow called ‘Cuddle Me’ and then a matt dark brown shadow called ‘Baking Brownies’.

img_5794

I also love the bronzer, which is called, Caramel Kiss. It isn’t a matt bronzer, but nor is it glittery, it just adds a natural glow to the skin, perfect for the party season.

I have done a makeup tutorial using this product on my YouTube channel, if you want to see how the products look on a face, then definitely check the video out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjQqXiHDH40

img_5793

All in all for a palette this one is beautiful. The pigmentation in all of the shadows, face powders and in the liquid highlighter is incredible. There is hardly any fall out, and they last well on the skin too. There are only two things which aren’t great to me.

The first being how bulky this palette is, I wish they would of made the packaging a bit smaller and less bulky. The second being that I wish the liquid highlighter had the same packaging as the liquid highlighters you can buy from the Tanya Burr Cosmetics line.

But all in all for a palette that costs £11 but is on sale for £10, I have definitely already got so much use out of it. Its beautiful and one that I will continue to use over the winter and even beyond Christmas.

swatches

Tanya Burr Cosmetics
Beautifully Defined Palette – Limited Edition
£11
Available at Superdrug Only
http://www.superdrug.com/Gifts-for-Her/Gifts-For-Her/Tanya-Burr-%27Beautifully-Defined%27-Palette/p/709702?singleResultSearchPage=true

 

2 comments

  1. Ah that is such a beautiful palette. Those are my type of colors, shades, and tones, the all natural. I’ve never played with any Tanya Burr Cosmetics but now I want to! I’ve never tried a liquid highlighter, how do you feel about it opposed to regular powdered highlighter?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, it’s a gorgeous palette. I would definitely recommend checking out Tanya Burr Cosmetics palettes. They are all really good.

      For me I would only use a liquid highlighter in the evening. I would either add a bit to my foundation to give it my face an extra glow. Or I’d used it on the high points of my face – then depending how I feel I may also go over the top of the liquid highlighter with a powder highlighter.

      But I wouldn’t shy away from liquid highlighters they can look a bit more natural than powder. But I can’t choose. I like them both. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

