Blogmas Day 20

Makeup By Numbers 
Be Bold

all-the-products

Step 1 2 and 3,  I started by applying a primer, I like to use the Collection Primed & Ready Mattifying Pore Minimiser Primer. If I have any blemishes, this helps to treat them as it has (witch hazel) in it, but it also helps to make my makeup last longer. I then like to use two colour correctors, a more peachy tone one, under my eyes and in the inner corner, this helps to brighten up that area and hide any dark circles. If I then have any blemishes I like to use a green colour corrector in those areas, (normally my t-zone). I then like to leave those products to sit for about 3 minutes, I find this helps them work a bit better.

one-two-three

For step 4, I started to apply my foundation, when I have a party to go to, I like to use one of my more expensive foundations, it makes me feel a bit more special. When I photographed this look I had quite a bit of redness as well as a few blemishes. So today I applied the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation, this is super full coverage and it lasts all day long.

foundation-4

For step 5, I moved onto concealer I again went for a full coverage concealer from Catrice. Again super full coverage and extremely long lasting. I applied this concealer under my eyes and on any blemishes that were still showing through.

concealer-5

Step 6, I chose to bake under my eyes. This basically meant that I used the NYX HD Finishing Powder = Banana, I applied this using a sponge and just left under my eyes to ‘bake’ for about five minutes. This helps to brighten up that area but also to make sure that my concealer doesn’t crease under my eyes. Whilst I was ‘baking’ I did my eyebrows, I used the Bourjois Brow Pencil just add a bit of definition and colour to my brows.

bake-and-brows-6

Step 7, I then took the Makeup Academy Pro Base Prime & Conceal powder and dusted off the excess of the NYX HD Finishing Powder under my eyes, then used this powder to set the rest of my face. This powder sets my makeup in place but it doesn’t matyify my skin, instead it leaves a gorgeous fresh glow to my face.

powder-7

Step 8, Contour. I think I may end up doing an entire blogpost soon on contouring as i do know quite a few people who struggle with it. But today I am using the Rimmel Kate Contouring Kit. This is a matt brown shade, I applied this to the temples of my head, under my cheek bones and then went in with the Soap & Glory HocusFocus Illuminator and popped this on my cheek bones for an added glow.

contour8

Step 9,  Bronzer, blusher, and highlighter. I started with the Natural Collection Bronzer and applied this to my cheeks, forehead and down my neck to give my skin a sun-kissed look. For blusher I used the L’Oreal Blush Sculpt and applied this to the apples of my cheeks blending up. Finally I finished with the Rimmel Kate Contouring Kit, and took the highlighter on top of where I applied the Soap & Glory Hocus Focus Illuminator.

bronzer-blush-highlight9

Moving onto eyes I am using the I Heart Makeup Salted Caramel Palette.

img_6063pallete

Step 10, I started by taking a warm matt brown through the socket of my eye blending out above my crease. This is my transition colour.

crease-hoola10

Step 11, I then took a warm toned orangey brown straight onto the lid, to add a bit more warmth to my eyes.

middle-shade11

Step 12, To add some drama and darkness to the eyes I added a matt dark brown to the outer corner of my eyes, slightly blending into the crease.

outter-corner-12

Step 13, I then went over my top lash line with a cool toned brown just to make the appearance of my lashes fuller. I then used a matt cream shade and popped this in the inner corners of my eyes, just to make them look a bit brighter.

lash-line-13

Step 14, I finished my eyes off by using the L.A Girl Endless Auto Eyeliner in brown, I used this on my top and bottom waterline. For mascara I took the Collection Supersize Fat Lash Mascara to really up the volume of my lashes.

mascara-eyeliner-14

Step 15, Finally finishing on lips. seeing as it is the party season, I finished with a bold red lip. This is one of my favourite lipsticks to use, its from L’Oreal and its their Color Riche Lipstick by Blake.

lips-15

 

The Finished Makeup Look

the-finished-look

 

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

Leave a Reply

