Blogmas Day 21

December Favourites – My Top Six

also-done

Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream
This is a beautiful product to wear daily. It applies like a liquid lipstick, yet it feels like a lip balm. The colour pay off is also beautiful, I have the colour Cotton Candy, and now I really want to buy the others. This is so easy to wear, and if leaves a matte velvet finish. Its so easy to apply and weightless on the lips. I’ve been reaching for it every day.

This Tanya Burr Cosmetics Beautifully Defined palette is perfect. The liquid highlighter is gorgeous, as are the powder bronzer and highlighter. I also find that the three eye shadows you get in here, and colours that you can use daily. I cant stop reaching for this palette. I use it everyday and its beautiful, great value for money and super pretty too.

I’ve talked about this palette already in another blogmas post, I’ll leave it here: https://rubirubimakeup.wordpress.com/2016/12/16/blogmas-day-16/

For nails I’ve been reaching for something sparkly, in particular the Maybelline Color Show 60seconds Nail Polish in Rose Chic. Now normally I hate quick dry nail polishes, because they chip within one day. But this one is long lasting, and it’s a gorgeous rose pink gold glitter. It also isn’t a gappy glitter nail polish you get full on glitter covering your nail in one coat. Its also beautiful.

done

If I am not wearing the Maybelline Color Show I am wearing the Barry M Coconut Infusion Nail Polish in Paradise. It’s a muted purple brown shade, which is just so easy to wear everyday. It lasts really well on my nails as well. Its become the shade of, ‘if I don’t know what to paint my nails, I will paint them this shade’. I love it.

In the winter my hands can get really dry and a bit flaky. (grouse I know). But I have been reaching for the E45 Intense Recovery Hand Cream. This is amazing, I apply this three times throughout the day, Morning, afternoon and evening. It has made such a difference to the condition of my hands.. They are now soft and hydrated. Also this hand cream doesn’t leave my hands feeling sticky or greasy. It sinks in quick and works wonders.

Finally my final favourite is a makeup brush. The Real Techniques Sculpting Brush, I use this for my foundation. It’s so easy to use, and it really buffs my foundation into my skin quickly, it also gives a flawless finish to my foundation as well.

Products I Have Spoken About:

Collection Velvet Kiss Lip Cream
http://www.superdrug.com/Collection/Collection-Velvet-Kiss-Lip-Cream-Cotton/p/712939

Tanya Burr Beautifully Defined Palette
http://www.superdrug.com/Gifts-for-Her/Gifts-For-Her/Tanya-Burr-%27Beautifully-Defined%27-Palette/p/709702?singleResultSearchPage=true

Maybelline Color Show Crystal 60 Second Nail Polish = Rose Chic
http://www.superdrug.com/Maybelline/Maybelline-Color-Show-Crystal-232-Rose-Chic-Nail-Polish-7ml/p/908157

Barry M Coconut Infusion Nail Polish = Paradise
http://www.superdrug.com/Make-Up/Nails/Nail-Polish/Barry-M-Coconut-Infusion-Nail-Polish-Paradise/p/713262

E45 Intense Recovery Hand Cream
http://www.boots.com/en/E45-Hand-Cream-Intense-Recovery_1474410/

Real Techniques Sculpting Brush
http://www.superdrug.com/Make-Up/Make-Up-Accessories/Make-Up-Brushes/Real-Techniques-Sculpting-Brush/p/401401

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

Leave a Reply

