Blogmas Day 23

Christmas Pamper Routine

So before the cooking begins, and the family arrive, a couple of days before christmas I like to have a pamper routine. To just take about an hour and a half for me. No talking, no distractions, no cooking.

So as I am doing blogmas this year, I thought I would share with you some of my favourite things to include in my pamper routine before christmas.

So for me, a pamper routine screams a bath. I love baths. There are three things that I currently love to use in my bath.
Sweet Snuggle Bath Snow Flakes, These are so festive, and give a vanilla scent to the room.
Imperial Leather Relaxing Sleep Bath Bubble Bath, This relaxes me like nothing else, it has notes of chamomile in it, so it really is relaxing.
Lush Bath Bomb – Intergalactic, nothing says relax like a lush bath bomb. This one is gorgeous, it ends up leaving your bath a beautiful sparkly navy blue.
I also like to add in a few drops of pure Lavender Oil, this is amazing at helping you relax and get in that sleep time mode.

what-i-use-in-my-bath
lavender-oil

So just before I get into the bath, its a perfect time to spent 10 minutes pampering my skin. So I always use two cleanses and do a double cleanse every day, I just find that my skin reacts better to products thisway.
If I am wearing a lot of eye makeup, i will always use an eye makeup remover first. At the moment I am loving the Botanics All Bright Soothing Eye Makeup Remover, this doesn’t irate my eyes it also removes waterproof eye makeup too. 
Then I move onto the B. Micellar Oil from Superdrug. This is an amazing product, it is so gentle yet effective at cleansing your skin and removing makeup. Its also ok to use on my eyes as well. Then before I move on to my second cleanse, I reach for a micellar water. At the moment I am using the Garnier Micellar Water, its not my favourite, but it does help remove any makeup that is still left on my face.
Then before I put a face mask on, I do my second cleanse.  This is product I love using it is the, Botanics Cleansing Balm. This is super indulgent, and really relaxing to use. I tend to spend about two minutes massaging this into my skin, then I use a hot flannel to wipe away. My skin feels incredible after using the cleansing balm, it feels hydrated and in general really smooth and soft. Then finally I move onto my favourite face mask. MaskerAide face masks are my favourite at the moment. In particular I love the MaskerAide Weather Warrior mask. This face mask is amazing and calming my skin, it soothes any spots that I may have, and treats them. It reduces redness on my face and in general my skin feels and looks amazing once I have used this mask.

skincare

face-mask

When i’m in the bath, i either love to read a magazine, or I love watching youtube videos, at the moment, I am catching up with Vlogmas on youtube, some of my favourite people to watch are, Lily Pebbles, Niomi Smart and Tanya Burr. I probably spend about 15-25 minutes in the bath just chilling and relaxing.

chilling-in-the-bath

Once I get out of the bath, I love to apply a body moisturiser, and that moment I am using the Sukin Hydrating Body Lotion, which is scented with Lime and Coconut and it smells incredible, i like to apply this when my skin is still a bit damp, it soaks in quickly and my skin in winter has never felt better. 
I tend to leave the body lotion to soak in for about five minutes, then I go in with my BetterYou Magnesium Oil Spray, this is amazing at relaxing my muscles, if I have worked out that day this really helps to reduce any pain i may have. But because it helps to relax my muscles, it actually then helps me fall asleep a lot quicker.

after-my-bath

Once i’m out of the bath, and i’m in my pjs, I remove the sheet face mask, and rub in the excess serum left on my face. Then I move onto my evening skincare routine. I start by taking a hydrating eye serum, the one I keep reaching for is the Botanics Hydrating Eye Serum, Triple Age Renewal. This really helps to reduce the dark circles under my eyes and to of course hydrate. The for a serum, I still love the No7 Beautiful Skin Pore Minimising Serum, I really notice a difference when I use this serum, if I have any blemishes, they are not as bad when using this product, but it also helps to reduce the size of any pores that I may have. I then reach for a face oil Which is the Hip Face Organic Rosehip Facial Oil. This is quite a stiff oil, but it hydrates my skin, it also helps to reduce any scaring left over from blemishes and it treats my blemishes. Finally for my lips I reach for an intense lip balm, personally for myself a product that I keep going back to is the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream, it’s thick but it really does work as a lip balm. 

evening-skincare

Finally before I go to bed, I make myself a cup of tea. In the evening I switch between chamomile tea or the Pukka  Night Time tea, which is completely organic and has lavender, oat flower, lime flower and valerian in it, which promotes a natural sleep. Then I like to spend about 15 minutes reading a book, currently I am reading Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg.
Then I switch off my bedside lamp, and fall asleep.

tea-book-and-bed

Links of products I have spoken about:

Superdrug Sweet Snuggles Bath Snow Flakes
http://www.superdrug.com/Sweet-Snuggles/Sweet-Snuggles-Bath-Snow-Crystals-Vanilla-100g/p/624118

Imperial Leather Relaxing Sleep Bath
http://www.superdrug.com/Toiletries/Washing-%26-Bathing/Bubble-Bath-%26-Soaks/Imperial-Leather-Relaxing-Sleep-Bath-500ml/p/678807

Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb
https://uk.lush.com/products/intergalactic

Botanics All Bright Soothing Eye Makeup Remover
http://www.boots.com/en/Botanics-All-Bright-Soothing-Eye-Make-Up-Remover_1608130/

B. Pure Micellar Oil
http://www.superdrug.com/B-/B-Pure-Micellar-Oil-150ml/p/519500

Garnier Skin Naturals Micellar Water
http://www.superdrug.com/B-/B-Pure-Micellar-Oil-150ml/p/519500

Boots Botanics Cleansing Balm
(Available in store only)

MaskerAide Weather Warrior Face Mask
http://www.marksandspencer.com/weather-warrior-calm-soothe-and-heal-face-mask-23g/p/p22394898?prevPage=plp&pdpredirect

Sukin Hydrating Body Lotion
http://www.feelunique.com/p/Sukin-Hydrating-Body-Lotion-500ml

BetterYou Magnesium Oil Spray
http://www.hollandandbarrett.com/shop/product/betteryou-magnesium-oil-goodnight-spray-60085190

Boots Botanics Hydrating Eye Serum Triple Age Renewal
http://www.boots.com/en/Botanics-Triple-Age-Renewal-Hydrating-Eye-Serum_1427537/

No7 Beautiful Skin Pore Minimising Serum
http://www.boots.com/en/No7-Beautiful-Skin-Pore-Minimising-Serum-30ml_1340562/

Hip Face Organic Rosehip Facial Oil
http://www.allbeauty.com/1172105-hip-face-organic-facial-grade-rosehip-oil-30ml

Pukka Night Time Tea
https://www.pukkaherbs.com/pukka-products/pukka-teas/night-time-new/

Zoe Sugg, Girl Online Going Solo
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Girl-Online-Zoe-Zoella-Sugg/dp/0141372176

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream
http://www.boots.com/en/Elizabeth-Arden-Eight-Hour-Cream-Skin-Protectant-50ml_9783/

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

Leave a Reply

