My Top 6 Holy Grail Products Of 2016

2016,

Was a crazy year for me, I made it to 100 subscribers on YouTube, which is amazing!! I made it to 50 followers here on my blog, which is also amazing!

I also was featured on the Real Techniques Instagram & Twitter page, which was incredible. I mean most beauty lovers have their brushes, and theres a reason why! They are amazing!

czl03ugusaesw-f

So on Tuesday I uploaded my 2016 top twenty beauty favourites, on youtube channel.

But I wanted to do something different and a bit special here.
So today I am going to share with you my top six holy grail products from 2016.

all-6

So I have a mixture of makeup and skincare, these are the products that have really wowed me this past year.

Starting with makeup. I had tried this mascara in the past, and I didnt think much of it. But in 2016, the Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Mascara, kind of changed my thoughts on the mascara. 

bourjois-mascara

This mascara has a curved brush, the brush is also fabric and even without curling your lashes, this mascara curls and lifts your lashes. The mascara adds volume and almost fans out your lashes, which is really flattering. Even if you have short lashes this mascara makes them look 100% better.

bourjois-mascara-on-me

Sticking with the brand Bourjois. I have this year really been going for less coverage in my bases, which is unusual for me. There was a time when I would only wear full coverage bases, nothing else. But I think it may of been this product that was the gamechanger. The Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream, wow. What a product.

bourjois-123

This makes my skin look amazing. It covers redness, dark circles under my eyes and dark spots. This has an SPF 15, which isn’t high, but honestly any SPF is better than none! It leaves your skin looking luminous and fresh. 

This CC cream is really lightweight and easily blends onto your skin. It is also Oil Free. 

bourjois-before-after

The next item is an eyeliner. Now I have always been known to be an ‘eyeliner girl’. It used to be a black eyeliner. Liquid, pencil, gel you name it, I have tried it.

la-girl

But I never found a pencil eyeliner that has wowed me!! That I panic if i’m running out of it, kind of eyeliner.

la-girl-swatch

So this eyeliner is by L.A Girl, and it is their Endless Semi Permanent Auto Eyeliner Pencil. 
The name makes it sound like its never going to come off, not quite true. This eyeliner stays on till I remove it. It doesn’t budge. I also find that I don’t need to use a waterproof eye makeup remover either to get it off.

la-girl-on-my-eye

I personally use the shade ‘Brown’. I find that a brown eyeliner adds definition, but its a bit softer than using a black eyeliner. Personally I prefer the look it gives too. I  use this eyeliner every day, on my top waterline.

Finally for makeup is a lip gloss. Trust me when I say this I am NOT a lip gloss kind of girl. I hate it when the lip gloss is sticky and that feeling when your hair gets in the lip gloss.. Like Stop, I’m not that kind of girl.

nyx-butter-gloss

However NYX came out in Boots, (you’ve been able to buy them online for years). But I hadn’t seen their Butter Gloss before. So I thought I would try it out. I LOVE IT. This gloss is really moisturising to the lips, its not at all sticky. 

butter-gloss-swatch

Also the colour ‘Angel Food Cake’ is like my dream colour. My lips but better, kind of colour. This Butter Gloss lasts so well on my lips, and it is so easy to apply! Yup, I am now just a NYX Butter Gloss lip gloss, kinda girl!

lips-of-nyx-butter-gloss

Moving onto skincare. I never used to think it, but I am a skincare junkie. I always want to try new products. But there is one brand that never fails me, its not high end, its not fancy, but it is incredible and it feels luxury. 

The Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm. 
If you ever wanted to try the Emma Hardie cleansing balm, try this one first. I unfortunately did it the other way round. I should of saved my money.

botanics-hot-cloth

Because this cleansing balm is dreamy to use. Its that part of my evening skincare routine that feels a little bit luxury and I can give myself a bit of a pamper every evening with it.

You could use this to take off your makeup. It is good at that. But personally I like to use this as my second cleanse, to cleanse my skin. I really spend time, probably about two to three minutes, massaging this into my skin, then removing it with a hot flannel or muslin cloth. It feels like I just stepped out of the spa! Its that good!

botanics-cleansing-balm

Finally my last holy grail item is a moisturiser, a moisturiser that I have spoken about a lot. So I wont speak too much about it now. But the Forever Living Aloe Propolis Creme, is a holy grail product. If my skin is dry, dehydrated, breaking out. I always reach for this, as it fixes everything!

aloe-prop

Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Curl Mascara £7.99
http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-Volume-Glam-Ultra-Curl-Mascara_859148/

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream £10.99
http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-123-Perfect-Colour-Correcting-cream_1450122/

L.A Girl Endless Semi Permenant Auto Eyeliner £2.50
http://www.beautybay.com/cosmetics/lagirl/endlesssemipermanentautoeyelinerpencil/

Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm £8.99 (usually on offer)
http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-123-Perfect-Colour-Correcting-cream_1450122/

Forever Living Aloe Propolis Creme £15.56
https://shop.foreverliving.com/retail/shop/shopping.do?itemCode=051&task=viewProductDetail

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

Leave a Reply

