Blogger Recognition Award

Wow, I cant believe I was nominated for this award thank you so much to Beauty and the Ballroom for nominating me!!

screenshot_20170106-160707

I originally started my blog back in 2014. I started it on Tumblr, but this year I decided to change platform, and i’m really glad that I did. WordPress is an amazing platform for blogging, I truly feel that you can be more creative with every post.

My blog mainly focus’s on makeup, beauty and lifestyle. These are the areas, that I personally have a lot of knowledge in, and I enjoy writing about them too.
However slowly over time I hope to incorporate some more fashion posts.

I was actually inspired by a friend of mine to start a blog, however it did still feel like the next natural step in having a youtube channel. I find with a blog you can explain and talk in greater detail about certain products, your not set to a time limit. If people like the look of your post on a blog, they are more likely to sit there and read the entire blog post, which may only take 5 minutes, but if you were watching it, it could take double the amount of time.

If I could give anyone two pieces of advice, I think I would say:

Just do it, start a blog. You never know where your blog may take you. If you already enjoy writing or talking about products, or day to day life, or poems or short stories. Start writing it down, start publishing your work. If you never start, you may never see where your blog can take you.

My second piece of advice would be to write about something you are passionate about. When you read a blog you can see and feel whether that person has put time into that post as well as hard work into a post. Don’t get me wrong, its hard work, but if your passionate about what you write, it stops being something you have to do, or you have to put out a post, you should just want to do it.

Share your knowledge, share your creativity. Give the world a little bit of magic with each post. Someone out there, is ready to read your blog, and follow your journey.

I would like to nominate a few people to take part in this, as it’s a great way to learn more about each other, and communicate a bit more on this platform! 

The Little Things

Erin Angela

EmilysLittleNotePad

Currently Lately

Here are the rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.
Give a brief story of how your blog started.
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
Select other bloggers you want to give this award to.
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

