Collection Velvet Kiss Lip Cream

I feel like liquid lipsticks are a must have makeup product.

However finding a liquid lipstick that doesn’t dry out your lips can be hard.

img_6417edit1

For me I love wearing liquid lipsticks as they are long lasting, the pigment is amazing and they are easy to apply. However I find that in winter I tend to avoid them, as my lips can already be so dry, I don’t want to make them any worse.

However when Fleur from Fleur De Force recommend these, I just couldn’t resist.

The Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Creams have now been a staple for me in my makeup bag, I almost rely on them now.

I could end this post here, because that alone says it all. But I wont don’t worry.

These liquid lipsticks leave a semi matte finish, almost more of a satin finish. They do not dry out your lips at all, however I would still recommend applying a lip balm before your apply any liquid lipsticks.

img_6622cotton

With six colours in the range, you are sure to find atleast one colour that works for you. Two colours that really work for me are Cotton Candy & Rosie. Cotton Candy is a shade I can wear any day, it works for my lifestyle and lasts all day long. Sometimes in the evening there is nothing better than upping your confidence with a red lip, which is when I reach for Rosie. A gorgeous classic red. I also find that you can build the colour up, without the lip cream cracking.

However in the range there is also colours such as, plum, coral, and a more orangey red.

img_6628rosie

The doe foot applicator is quite small, which honestly I like. Sometimes if they are too big, I find them quite hard to use and get a perfect finish. I will say that these lip products do have a vanilla scent, however I find that once you’ve applied them to your lips, the scent disapears.

img_6418edit2

Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream
£2.99
Available at Boots & Superdrug

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

