My Five Favourite Face Masks

I adore face masks. Theres nothing more relaxing than having a face mask. Sometimes I even find that it forces you to stop, and even if that’s just for twenty minutes. Its twenty minutes dedicated to you, and you having a bit of me time. All of these face masks are affordable, the highest price being £10!! So these are suitable for everyone and anyone!

top-photo

My first favourite face mask, is actually a five minute face mask from Sanctuary Spa.

The Sanctuary Spa 5 Minute Thermal Detox Mask. Is a beautiful mask to do. Sometimes your skin needs a bit of clearing out, this is when I reach for this mask. I probably only use this mask maybe once or twice a month. Because it’s a five minute face mask, its perfect for everyone to indulge in that five minutes of me time.

This mask starts off warm as you massage into onto your skin, but cools quickly. Whilst it’s a short mask it still helps to remove any grime and impurities that’s in or on your skin. It has an instant effect, of opening up your pores, but still being soothing and calming to your skin. Two of the main ingredients in this mask are charcoal and kaolin clay. You can buy this mask in a sachet which I would recommend, just so that you can see whether it is a mask that works for you, however you can also purchase this mask in a tube which holds 100ml.

My second favourite face mask is also in a tube. Honestly tube packaging is amazing, and its quite hygienic as well. The Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask, is a mask I love to use mid week. I tend to use this on a Wednesday, as it gives my skin a bit of a boost mid week. It really helps to brighten up my skin tone, if I do have any blemishes, the manuka honey is amazing at healing those blemishes.

The white clay in the mask helps to draw out impurities, whilst the honey and papaya extract promorte a really natural glow.

The more products I try products from Good Things, the more I fall in love with the brand. Their products are affordable and really high quality.

first-three

Moving onto sheet masks, the first one which is extreamly affordable comes from Garnier it is their Moisture Bob Tissue Mask.

This face mask is always on offer yayayayayayayayay 🙂

Sometimes you just need a bit of hydration, especially in winter and spring my skin can become dehydrated and dry. This mask is enriched with pomegranate extract, hyaluronic acid and plant serum. Once the mask has been applied onto your skin, its cooling and really relaxing. When this mask is removed it leaves your skin looking plumper and radiant, the hyaluronic acid also helps to boost the elasticity of the skin.

The second sheet mask is one I like to use every month, the Revitalise Clay Sheet Mask from Earth Kiss, is natural and effective.

This sheet mask in infused with Moroccan rhassoul clay an juniper this helps to revitalize your skin as well as rebalance your skin and it works as an anti-inflammatory perfect for healing any blemishes. These sheet masks are quite heavy, they are etreamly different compared to other sheet masks I have tried. Because they have clay within them, it feels a bit more weighted on your skin, however it is still extreamly hydrating to your skin.

bottom-two

Finally my last and maybe most favoured sheet mask is from MaskerAide. There are six different masks to choose from, however my favourite is the Weather Warrior. This I like to use when I go on holiday, or if the weather goes from freezing cold to hot, or the other way around.

When you go from extreme weathers it can have an impact on your skin. This mask helps to soothe, calm and heal your skin. Some of the main ingredients in this mask are: aloe vera, green tea, witch hazel and argan oil.

I also like to use this mask when I have an event coming up, I would use this about two days prior to the event, as it calms any blemishes, but it also makes my skin look incredible.

bottom-photo

What are some of your favourite face masks?

xx

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

4 comments

  1. I love doing face masks! It is a great way to relax at the end of the day. One of my all time favorite masks is the Origins retexturizing mask with rose clay. I find that it deep cleans my pores, clears up my texture, and makes my skin more radiant! It can be purchased in a .34 oz pouch or a 3.4oz tube.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

