Empties!! #2

I can’t believe I already have such a collection of empties, but it does mean that I’m finally using products up. I find being a beauty blogger, I try so many different brands and products, that it can in some cases take a while to build up a full post on all of my empties products, as some products I only use every now and then. Others run out quicker because they are my favourites!

This time I have a mixture of skincare, makeup, haircare, body care etc… There is so much.

IMG_0123ALL OF THE EMPTIES

Starting off with the products that I will 100% repurchase:

Once again I have another Imperial Leather Relaxing Sleep Bath Soak. I love this stuff!! I tend to only buy it now when it is on special offer. But it is incredibly relaxing and great to use before sleep.

Another thing that I am sure I did mention in my other empties post was Lavender Oil. The cheapest place I have found to purchase this is Wilko’s. I continue to buy this, I probably go through one of these a week! I use this on my pillow at night, in my bath, and in my essential oil diffuser. It is the perfect product to use if you struggle to get to sleep at night.

IMG_0128YES TO RELAXING

I’ve never been too loyal to a hand cream. But when I first tried this Vaseline Intensive Care Healthy Hands & Stronger Nails Hand Cream I was amazed at how good it is. My hands have been really dry recently. (change of weather normally effects my skin). This instaly soothes my hands, heals any dry patches. Its very light weight and not at all greasy. It also sinks into my hands quickly!

I am always trying to find more natural products to swap too. This Salt Of The Earth Deodorant, is AMAZING!! I had been looking into switching my normal deodorant for a natural one. This deodorant has no scent, it is free of chemicals, aluminium chlorohydrate, propellants, parabons, alcohol and fragrances. It is also vegan. This deodorant works with your body, it doesnt block the skins pores or leave white marks on your skin. In fact it is completely clear. It also lasts and lasts and lasts for months and months. I have never smelt once since I have started using this. The only ingredient in this deodorant is Potassium Alum. I will and already have repurchased this. I originally brought it in the travel size, just to check that I like it. I have now brought it in its full original size.

I love lip balm. I try not to use it too much though, as your lips can become dependent on it. So I tend to use it just in the morning and evening. This Burt’s Bees Lip Balm. Is beautiful, it has peppermint in it, so its perfect to use if your lips are a bit dry. I really liked this, and I will repurchase this, once I have used up some of my other lip balms.

Sudocrem has to be one of the most useful products. I use this product on sunburn, blemishes, dry skin, eczema and burns. I have always grown up with Sudocrem in my cupboard at home. Its easy to use.

IMG_0127YES TO BODYCARE

Mud Masks. Ahhhhhhh They are divine. This Earth Kiss Exfoliate Mud Mask, is serious. This is quite a harsh exfoliant. So when I use this I apply it to my skin, then I leave it for about 20mins, then I add some water and start exfoliating my skin. This mask leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean, any dirt in my pores has gone! I find in this sachet I can get about 5 face masks out of it! Its also really affordable too! I will definitely repurchase this. This mask is also vegetarian and cruelty free.

Also from Earth Kiss, this Bamboo Sheet Mask is interesting. Its quite a heavy sheet mask. But it really helps to revitalise my skin. Its very indulgent. Again I leave this on my skin for about twenty minutes. It draws out any toxins from my face, as well as dirt. I find in the morning when I awake, my skin is really bright and glowing! I will definitely repurchase this! This mask is also vegetarian and cruelty free.

IMG_0125YES TO FACEMASKS

Full coverage. I am a bit of a sucker for a full coverage concealer. The Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer, I picked up last summer when on holiday. This is the most full coverage concealer I have ever tried. Its really affordable. (quite difficult to purchase in the uk). Its super long lasting, high coverage, light weight, doesnt crease. Its a really really really really good concealer. I will repurchase this, it’ll cost me a bit more as Catrice is a Europe brand, that isn’t really sold in the uk. But this concealer is worth it!!

The Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil. Its my holy grail eyebrow product. I have been through so many pencils. Its amazing! Its long lasting, pigmented, natural looking. Its the dream holy grail eyebrow product! I will continue to purchase this, its the best eyebrow product I have ever tried!

Finally in this category, is the L.A Girl Endless Semi Permanent Auto Eyeliner Pencil. This is another holy grail product for me. Its super long lasting, highly pigmented. I use this every day. I use mine in brown, as its a bit softer than using a black eyeliner. I have never found an eyeliner that I love as much as this one! Hands down, best eyeliner out there!!

IMG_0126YES TO MAKEUP

Moving onto products that I might buy again:

I have two shower gels that I have used up.
The first one being The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil shower gel. This shower gel lasted for ages. I found it really hydrating and moisturising to my skin. The only reason it is sitting the maybe pile is because, its quite expensive as a shower gel. But also I have three shower gels that I need to use up before, I go and purchase any other shower gels.

I also have the Original Source Moisturising Shower Gel in Watermelon & Jojoba Oil. I really liked this one in the spring. It was hydrating and moisturising with the Jojoba oil, but also really refreshing with the watermelon scent. I tend to buy the Original Source shower gels when it is on offer – because normally it is. I have technically already purchased another Original Source shower gel, but not in this scent. Also all Original Source Shower Gels are vegan.

Moving onto body care. I have the Superdrug Vitamin E 360’c Spray On All Over Body Lotion. These products are amazing, if you are lazy. After every shower or bath that I have, I always use a body lotion to rehydrate my skin, as my skin can be very dry. I particularly love the spray on body lotions in the morning, as they sink into your skin within seconds, meaning you dont have to wait for ages for your body lotion to sink in. The reason this is sitting in the maybe pile, is because I am currently trying out a vaseline spray on lotion and I think I might like it a bit more over this one. But I do like this, and it works, and it does leave your skin feeling moisturised.

IMG_0132BODY MAYBE

For haircare I have the TRESemme Heat Defence Spray. This one is a miniature. I do really like this product, but the full size is quite pricey and never on offer. So I am currently trying to find another brand that does a good quality heat defence spray. However this product is really good, especially if you straighten, curl or use a hair dryer. Its a really good idea to protect your hair from the heat!

IMG_0134HAIR MAYBE

Moving onto makeup… there are five items….

Starting with concealer. The first one is the Rimmel Match Perfection 2in1 Concealer & Highlighter. I love this. Its really pigmented, high in coverage, long lasting, covers dark circles. But, I find you end up having to use so much of the product each time, that the concealer runs out very quickly, which does put me off.

I also have the Seventeen WOW Concealer. This concealer is a dupe for the YSL Touche Eclat. But really affordable. Like the Touche Eclat, this adds a bit of coverage, but not much. However I liked to use this over the top of another concealer to highlight my under eye area – that is something that this WOW Concealer is really good at! Its very long lasting, and does highlight the areas that you use it, it lasts a really long time too. The reason why this is sitting in the maybe pile, is due to me owning too many concealers. I need to work my way through them all before I start to repurchase others.

IMG_0130CONCEALER MAYBE

I then have a brow gel. The Rimmel Brow This Way Clear Brow Styling Gel. This technically hasn’t run out. But its getting a tad manky. This is ok, I wouldnt say its the best brow setting gel I’ve used. It is quite wet, but it does work. I just dont know if I would repurchase it, but saying that, if I couldn’t find anything else that I like, I would buy it again.

Another brow product is the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper. Again this is also a dupe for another high end product, the Benefit Gimme Brow. This is an amazing product, it adds some colour to your brows, the wand is also very small – great bonus, it sets your brows into place, it adds little fibres to your brows, making them seem a bit more fuller. So why isn’t this in my ‘I would buy it again category’? Because currently I am using the Benefit Gimme Brow. I dont know what I prefer yet.

IMG_0131BROWS MAYBE

Finally, a high end, expensive product. The Estee Lauder Double Wear Pressed Powder. I really really really really really really love this product. But it’s price is ridiculous. I love this powder, because it has some coverage in it. So if you don’t want to wear a full coverage foundation, but you want to add a bit of coverage, this is the perfect powder to use. It’s long lasting, full coverage, doesn’t crease, doesn’t look caky. But the price… I just don’t know if its worth it. Do you know of any other full coverage powders? Please let me know in the comments!

unnamed-1estee maybe

Finally the last category… Products I wouldn’t repurchase:

The first product is the Zoella Foam Sweet Foam Cleansing Shower Gel. I actually love a lot of Zoella’s products. The smell amazing, and perform amazing. Just not this product. I found it gave a few bubbles, but it didn’t really clean me. I ended up using it in baths to add a few more bubbles. But it was really gloopy, so you couldn’t really get just a small amount of it. It just didn’t work out for me.

The other product is the Olay Complete Care MultiRadiance Moisturising Lotion SPF 15. I have used a lot of Olay products, and I do really like them. But this one didn’t give me a radiant complexion, which is what it says it does. I like that it had an SPF in it, all be it a low one, SPF is SPF. but it didn’t make my skin look radiant, I finished the product up, but I wouldnt purchase this Olay product, but I would definitely purchase other Olay products.

empties

P.S I am no longer going to be doing my ‘Round Up Of The Week’ posts, instead every Tuesday and Friday, I will be doing extra posts, and sharing with you that days YouTube video!
xx

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

Leave a Reply

