March Favourites

I decided this year that I was going to be doing favourites, every other month. Mainly for two reasons… 

  1. Im trying to not but too many products.
  2. I really like to try products out for a bit longer than a month and really give you all my thoughts on the products.

So I will be doing my beauty favourites over on my youtube channel, which will be going live on Friday, I will link it here, when its live. And I will be doing more fashion, accessories and a few bits of makeup and skincare over here.

So this month I have six products to share with you all. 

IMG_0064DIFFUSER3

Starting off with an object I got for my birthday, a diffuser. As you all know I am going to university now in September, and at university you can’t burn candles and incense in hals… Yup I burn candles and incense a lot. So I wanted to get something that I could still use to scent my room without using a lighter basically.

collageDIFFUSER 2

So I asked for a diffuser, and my mum brought me one. This is a brilliant product. I use this mainly with lavender oil, at night. But I also use this with a few other essential oils. Its incredibly easy to use, you just add some water, and a few, well six drops in my case, of your essential oil, and you turn on this mist and light. It has an automatic safety, so when the diffuser runs out of water, it automatically turns itself off!

IMG_0066DIFFUSER 5

This diffuser fills my room with the scent, it also changes colour. Which I think some people may think this would be annoying, but its relaxing, and almost spa like. Since my birthday (28th feb) I have been using this every single day, and I am in love with it.

collageDIFFUSER COLOURS1

Amir 100ml Colorful Arimatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser
£15.00

Another present I got for my birthday was this polar bear necklace. I really wanted a necklace that I could wear everyday, and that it was simple and that it would go with everything. All of my friends and family know that I LOVE polar bears. I always have, even as a child they were my favourite animal… They still are actually.

IMG_0060POLARBEAR 1

So my mum also brought me this beautiful necklace. It also has a charm on it too, that says ‘E’, as my name is Emily.

It is just my perfect, everyday, go to necklace. I have honestly worn it almost every day since I got it. Its really special to me, and the fact that its from my mum, is also really special!

IMG_0059POLARBEAR 2

Polar Bear Charm Necklace
£10.60

Now these past two months have had be addicted to two music artists. The first one is Katy Perry Chained To The Rhythm. Every now and then you get a song, that you just keep playing on repeat, this is it for me right now. If I’m in the gym, I always turn this song on. Its got a really strong beat, which in the gym, is something I look for in a song. I believe the song is about, reality in the world, and how we are subjected to a certain reality. Thats my view on it anyway. But its really catchy…

e7fbb6d2d0661b843397264775eab685.1000x1000x1

Turn it up, it’s your favorite song
Dance, dance, dance to the distortion
Turn it up, keep it on repeat
Stumbling around like a wasted zombie
Yeah, we think we’re free
Drink, this one is on me
We’re all chained to the rhythm
To the rhythm to the rhythm

The other music artist that I have been loving, is Ed Sheeran, his album Divide  ÷  is insane! I always liked Ed Sheeran, but the music that he has just come out with, I really like. Much more than his older work. My favourite song has to be Galway Girl. Its catchy, strong, full of mixes of different types of music genres. I love the Irish aspect to it, I love Irish music and dancing, so this song, really is my favourite.

She played the fiddle in an Irish band
But she fell in love with an English man
Kissed her on the neck and then I took her by the hand
Said, “Baby, I just want to dance”

Divide_cover

Finally there are two beauty items.

For a powder, I have been really enjoying using the Miss Sport So Clear Powder. I used to use this product when I did my makeup back when I was like 16-18, I did a whole video on it, if you fancy a bit of a giggle. How I Used To Do My Makeup.

IMG_0056MISS SPORTY 1

But this powder is translucent, and so light weight. It says that it mattifyies the skin. Personally I find it leaves more of a satin finish to my skin. But it sets my makeup in place all day long. Its really affordable. But it works, and my skin is loving using it, it also doesn’t make my skin look caky.

IMG_0057MISS SPORTY2

Miss Sporty So Clear Powder Transparent
£2.99

And last, but not least. I have been using a new spot clean brush cleanser. I am one of those people, that if I have a blemish I won’t use that foundation brush the next day with product on. Because that brush has now got bacteria and I don’t want to spread spot bacteria around my face. So I find spot brush cleansers are amazing. I have been using this during the week, and giving my brushes a deep clear on the weekends.

IMG_0054BRUSH CLEANSER

This one is from Boots, and its only six pounds, so its really affordable. The cleanser is suitable for both synthetic and natural bristle makeup brushes. You just spray the cleanser onto the brush, and then gently wipe the product away on a tissue, and leave to dry. It drys really quickly, so that my makeup brushes are ready for my next application, but they are also clean.

IMG_0058BRUSH CLEANSER 2

Boots Makeup Brush Spot Cleanser
£6.00

Have you had any products or things that have really stood out to you, these last two months? Let me know in the comments. x

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

One comment

Leave a Reply

