Tanya Burr – Birthday Suit Eye Palette

My Tanya Burr Cosmetics collection is still growing. I love her eyeshadow palettes and her face palettes. Her lipsticks are also beautiful!

collection growing

I have been subscribed to Tanya Burr’s youtube channel for about three years now, and he cosmetic line is simply beautiful, and amazing quality whilst being really affordable.
Finally I have managed to get my hands on the Birthday Suit Eyeshadow Palette. Every time I went to purchase this palette, it was always out of stock.
The Birthday Suit Eye Palette is part of the Soft Luxe Collection. Which includes another eyeshadow palette, two nail polishes and three liquid lipsticks. I am still on the hunt for the Liquid Lipstick in Martha Moo – it is always out of stock!
diplay of the palette and mirror
This eyeshadow palette has four gorgeous nude shades, two mattes and two shimmers. This palette has become my go to palette, for every day. The quality of the shadows is amazing, they are so buttery with no fall out, they blend like a dream as well.
palette
The packaging is also beautiful might I add, I know this doesn’t effect the performance of the shadows, but lets face it, nice packaging and good quality product, makes all of us a little bit happier. So whilst the packaging may be cardboard, its been designed in this gorgeous rose gold shade, with little pockerdots, the name of the brand is written in black, so its easy to read and see.
Inside you get a mirror, yup thats a bonus!! In a very cute heart shape.
the palette
Moving onto the shadows and what they are like, across the top you have a beautiful shimmer shadow called ‘marzipan’ which is a pink shimmer, perfect to pop onto the inner corner of your eyes, to really help open them up!
Then you have the shade ‘Toast’ this is hands down my favourite shade in the palette, I love to use this in my crease and slightly above, it is a dusty muted purple, which is matt, and it is the perfect transition and contour shade for your eyes.
On the next line, you have a shade called ‘Cocoa Sugar’ which I think is a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked Palette shade ‘Sidecar’ this is the shade I tend to wear on my lids every day, all over my lid, its a cool tone brown with a hint of shimmer, but its not too overpowering.
Finally the last shade is another matt shade ‘Soft Truffle’ This is a deep cool toned brown, I either like to use this on the outer corner of my lid to add a bit of drama and smoke or I like to use a very small amount of this just in the crease and blended out into ‘Toast’.
swatches
All in all this palette is beautiful, the details in the colouring of the packaging is amazing, the fact that it has a mirror inside is amazing. The shadows are simply to die for and at £5.99 you can’t go wrong with this palette. I would highly highly highly recommend checking out Tanya Burr Cosmetics if you haven’t already.
Tanya Burr Cosmetics
Birthday Suit Eye Shadow Palette
£5.99
Available at Superdrug & FeelUnique
What are some of your favourite products from YouTuber’s ranges?? I’d love to know!!
xx
8 comments

Leave a Reply

