My Go To Makeup Products

So I often see people share what they are wearing at the moment thats in their makeup bag… I honestly don’t get my products out of a makeup bag. Instead I have a draw, this is where I tend to keep my go to products, the ones that I always reach for. Also above my draws I have a little acrylic makeup organiser which is where I keep my most used palettes.

EVERYDAY MAKEUP DRAWR

So today I thought I would talk you all through my go to products, why I love them, and why I just keep using them over and over again.
Starting off with my base, I have my favourite primer the Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot. I love using this not only because it helps to even out my skin tone texture, it minimisers the appearance of my pores but it also really helps to make my makeup last longer. I don’t reach for this every day, but if I’m out all day, I will always use a primer.
I then have the Makeup Academy Pro Base Prime & Conceal palette. This is a colour correcting palette, which again isn’t something I use every single day, but if my skin is looking really red, or I’ve broken out, or if I simply haven’t had enough sleep I reach for this palette. Prodomantly I use the green for redness and blemishes and the yellow & purple for under my eyes.
COLOUR CORRECTING AND PRIMER
When it comes to foundation, I have three on hand. These are currently my go to foundations, I know how they work and that they work well. Starting off with the lowest coverage is the Bourjois Health Mix Serum Gel Foundation. This is really lightweight, and it gives your skin a really beautiful glow with a fresh look. The reason I would say that this is the lowest coverage is because it doesn’t cover redness and blemishes that well.
For a medium coverage I am in love with the Rimmel Fresher Skin SPF 15 Foundation. This is more of a buildable foundation, you could thin it out or have it as a medium coverage foundation. Again this leaves my skin looking fresh and glowy and its all about that glow!!
Finally for days when my skin is screaming NO at me, I reach for the Essence Camouflage Foundation. This is definitely a dupe for the Estee Lauder Double Wear. Its full coverage, and it really does cover everything. However slightly different to the Double Wear Foundation, this feels quite light weight on the skin. It ends with a satin finish to the skin.
FOUNDATIONS
Concealers there are just two, the L.A Girl Pro.Conceal HD Concealer, this like the name suggests is a really high coverage concealer, however its really creamy and blends in beautifully, it also doesn’t go caky. I love using this under my eyes to cover and brighten up any dark circles. The other concealer is the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. This is an amazing full coverage concealer, it covers everything without being too thick or caky again. I really have fallen back in love with this concealer after not really using it for a while.
CONCEALER
If I feel like adding a bit of contour I always reach for the Collection Precision Contouring Stick. It is so easy to use, and I tend to use this just under my cheek bones, to give my face a bit more shape, structure and that chiseled effect which I love. This creates a gorgeous natural everyday contour.
My favourite and really only powder that I use regulary is the MUA Pro Base Prime & Conceal Powder. This is again going with the colour correcting theme, it applies clear but does help to colour correct. This gives my skin a beautiful satin finish, so a bit of glow but not matte!!
CONTOUR AND POWDER
For my cheeks, blusher, bronzer and highlighter out of simplicity I reach for the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Peachy Glow Cheek Palette. Everything I could ever need is in this palette. My face is warmed up by the matte bronzer, a flush of colour is added through the blusher, then I highlight the high points of my face with this beautiful champagne shimmer highlighter.
BRONZER BLUSHER AND HIGHLIGHTER
Moving onto brows. There are only three products, the first is the Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil, this is a holy grail product for me, I have done a full blog post about it here, then I have the Benefit Gimme Brow, on days when I just can’t be bothered this does it all, finally the Miss Sporty Just Clear Mascara, if I’m just using the pencil, this sets it into place and stays put all day, its also not too wet which I like.
BROWS
Now when it comes to eyeshadow there are two palettes that I just keep going back to, they offer everything I could need in an every day eyeshadow palette, but they also work well together. The first is the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Birthday Suit Eye Palette, I recently did an entire blog post on this palette, I will like that here. The colours are so pigmented, easy to blend and create the perfect every day look. The other palette that has come out again, it normally does around this time of the year and in summer is the Sephora Sunbleached Filter Eyeshadow Palette, again I have done a blog post about it here. This palette has ten eyeshadows, ranging from neutrals and nudes, to smokey shades to pinky tones. Its so complimenting on the lid, I also just love the blendability, the pigmentation.
For eyeliner there is only two options the first being a holy grail item for me, the L.A Girl Endless Semi Permanent Auto Eyeliner in Dark Brown. I use this every single day on my top water line, its softer than using a black eyeliner. But I also find that this eyeliner just stays on, however when you go to remove your makeup, it comes off easily.
The other eyeliner is also a brown eyeliner this time in a felt tip pen form, the Bourjois Liner Feutre, I tend to do either a small flick or I just line my top lashes to give the appearance of more volume to the lashes.
Mascara, again there are two products, when I feel like I need a bit more volume I reach for the Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Curl Mascara, this lifts my lashes, adds a curl to them, and it adds volume and length. When I just want a little something on my lashes I reach for another holy grail item, the Natural Collection Lash Length Mascara, as the name sudggests it adds length to my lashes,
MASCARA AND EYELINERS
ALL ABOUT THOSE EYES
Now I like to have choice for a lip product, my most used ones are:
Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist, this is just perfect to add a bit of sheen to the lips and a nude shade. Keeping with the gloss if I want more of a pink tone I reach for the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector, this is also really hydrating to the lips as well.  If I want a long lasting pink nude lip I love the Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream in Cotton Candy, this doesn’t dry my lips out at all, its really comfortable and light weight and it lasts all day. Finally if its during the day but I want to wear something with a bit more POW and colour I reach for the Benefit Bene Balm, this is a beautiful red tinted lip balm, its perfect to wear during the day as its so easy to use and apply and it lasts really well on the lips.
LIPS
So those are my most used current products right now. Whats one product you can’t live without in the morning? Let me know in the comments!! x
WHER THE PALETTES LIVE
2 comments

Leave a Reply

