Everything Everything

Are you the type of person who becomes attached to characters in a book? Is it like you become part of the story line? Your that bee on the wall looking in, watching everything as it unfolds.

If you where a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, The Perks of Being a Wall Flower, Me Before You and My Sisters Keeper, then you will fall into this book.
thebook the book
Everything Everything..

The Blurb says:
Live life in a bubble?
Or risk everything for love?
 
Maddy is allergic to the world. She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years.
 
Olly is the boy next door. He’s determined to find a way to reach her.
 
Everything Everything is about the crazy risks we take for love.
INSIDE3
I first came across this as a film, this is coming out as a film on the 18th August 2017!! Excited – well thats an understatement actually. I saw it being advertised on IMDB, and once I saw the line up of cast and I watched the trailer, I went straight on to amazon and ordered myself a copy of the book!
THE BOOK 0 BOTTOM
How do I actually explain this book, without giving everything away?
When reading the other books stated above, you connect with the characters, you almost become a character in the book that doesn’t really exist. Thats what I feel happened with this book. The book started off quite slow, but by the fourth chapter I became committed to the book. To the point that when I wasn’t reading the book, I was thinking about the book. Surely thats a good sign right?
INSIDE4
This book takes twists and turns in ways that you never thought would happen. This book kept me on my toes and shocked me regularly. Even I couldn’t of predicted the ending to this book, and I doubt really many people would!
INSIDE1
For the author Nicola Yoon this is her first novel. Yoon lives in L.A with her husband and daughter.
This is her first book I believe, and wow what a creation to have created, for your first book I’m sure you just hope that people love it and want to read it, for it to go to the New York Times as a #1 best seller is amazing, and that it has also go on to become a film. Thats just simply incredible!
Yoon is many things, a hopeless romantic, she keeps all of the empty pens, and believes that in a former life she was either French or Korean, Yoon also hands writes all of her first drafts. Theres something unique I feel about Yoon and the way she writes and engages with her audience! Nicola’s husband David Yoon is a writer and designer, David Yoon also created all of the illustrations for this book.
INSIDE2
I kind of like the fact that Yoon, doesn’t have anything behind her, because it means as you wait for the next creation to launch, you know that its going to be amazing.
This book filled me with love and laughter, but it also had tears streaming down my face. I personally love books that have an affect on you, it connects you to a deeper level of the book and the words that were written!
THEBOOK1
Nicola Yoon
Everything Everything
£3.85
For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

