Superdrug Haul

Oops! Its been a while since I’ve done any makeup shopping. But…. I had a bit of extra money this month and really I haven’t brought much since the beginning of this year.

HAUL2
So today I wanted to share with you a few things that I picked up in Superdrug.
The first thing that I actually wanted to buy and intended on buying is the Bondi Sands Liquid Gold Gradual Tanning Oil. I’ve heard so many great things about Bondi Sands, that I decided to try it. Now actually foam fake tan scares me a bit, I’m naturally very very pale, and I always have this fear that ill end up looking orange. So I chose to try the gradual tanning oil.
BONDI SANDS
This oil is a dry oil which I though was really interesting, because when its hot like it is as I write this post, the last thing I want to do is have sticky oil all over my body. This tan develops over 2 – 3 hours and lasts up to a week. So whilst its a gradual tan, it does actually give pay off the first time you use this, which is amazing! I will of course report back here on a blog post to see if it really does do that. My fingers are crossed!
Also when tanning comes exfoliating. Superdrug had an offer on one of their limited edition body scrubs for £1.50!! YEAAAAA!!! This is their Vitamin C Boost Body Scrub, with the scent of mango and papaya. It also has natural apricot kernel granules in it! And its cruelty free. So when tanning I do know that its good to exfoliate before you apply tan, hence the body exfoliator.
BODY SCRUB
I then picked up another one of the Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Eye Cream, because I went to use mine the other day, chucked it on my bed, and I haven’t seen it since! So obviously I had to pick up another one, as I just love this. Though knowing my luck my old one will turn up now, id be interested to see where it turns up from though, ill let you know if I find it! ( I did find it — in the area where I keep my vitamins at the bottom of the box!)
NAUTRALLY RADIANT EYE CREAM
Also from the Naturally Radiant range I picked up their Glycolic Acid pads, you get 60 which is a really good amount. These are just so easy to use, they are amazing at exfoliating your skin, but out of ease I reach for these about every other day.
These pads help to remove dead cells from the surface of the skin, it also has witch hazel, aloe vera and pro vitamin B5 infused into each pad!
NATURALLY RADIANT PADS
When the weather changes, whether thats hot to cold, or cold to hot, my skin really reacts to it. I already have combination skin, but when the weather changes it becomes not manageable, it goes really dry on my cheeks and around my eye area. I can’t wear any makeup as the products just cling to those dry areas making my makeup look awful. However I have found a mask that fixes everything. So I picked up two. The Garner Skin Active Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask. The original one. If I have any blemishes also it instally calms them down, and my skin is less dry the next morning, I love having these on hand, because this face mask really does work miracles and it is so affordable!! So currently my skin is suffering due to the change of weather, so tonight I will be leaving this on my skin and then once the mask is off, I massage in the remaining serum. This helps to make the mask work even better and deeper in my skin!
SHEET FACE MASK
Finally from Superdrug I picked up the other Tanya Burr Cosmetics Cheek Palette. The Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette, I have been meaning to pick this up for ages and ages and I just haven’t got round to it really. I already know that I love the formula of Tanya Burr Cosmetic products as I have quite a few, and these face palettes are ideal for travelling, as you have everything you need in one place. This palette is slightly different to the other one, it has the same bronzer as the the Peachy Glow Cheek Palette, but the blush is more floral and pink, also the highlighter is a little bit cooler as well.
TANYA BURR
So those are all of the products that I recently picked up from Superdrug. Are there any new products out there, that you think I should try? Let me know in the comments. x
HAUL1
For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com
One comment

Leave a Reply

