Empties #3

I’m a little bit embarrassed that I’ve let it get to this point. I mean this isn’t normal. If I’m really being honest, keeping empty products isn’t normal either. If you have never seen an empties blog post before, this is where I share with you all, whether I liked the product, would I repurchase it etc…

empties1

Lets dive in, because as you can see, there is a large amount of products.

Products I wouldn’t buy again:

Barry M Gelly Nail Polish in Blackberry. Now the reason I wouldn’t repurchase this, is because I prefer other formulas that Barry M do. The Gelly range for a long time was a favourite of mine, but now I prefer the coconut infusion much more!

No7 Lash Impact Intense Volume Control Mascara. This mascara just stopped doing it for me, for a while I did love this, but then as its my job I tried new mascaras and preferred them, a lot of them where cheaper as well! I will say though that the packaging is really nice!

Boots Therapy Relaxing Bath Essence. The bubbles are terrible and the scent just doesn’t fill the room.

WOULDNT REPURCHASE

TRESemme Heat Defence Styling Spray. I still think this product is amazing, however I’ve started to use a different product on my hair that reduces the frizzyness of my hair and it has heat defence in it, so this is just an extra step that I no longer need to take.

Garnier Summer Body Lotion Deep Sun-Kissed. I have found an amazing gradual tanner that beats this, there is a blog post coming next Tuesday all about it!! This just doesn’t and can’t simply compare!

Benefit Its Potent Eye Cream. Thank god I only purchased the travel size, the packaging sucks to begin with. But honestly it just didn’t do anything, it didn’t brighten up my under eye area, it did hydrate yes. Personally I don’t think its anything special!

Products I might buy again:

Vichy Normaderm 3in1 Cleansing + Scrub + Mask. This product is really enjoyable to use however for the price, im not sure its worth it, I know Neutrogena to a similar product as do Garnier for a fraction of the price!

No7 Beautiful Skin Overnight revitalising Eye Balm. I loved using this, and it really did hydrate deeply my eye area, however I started to want something that would help to brighten up my under eye area, this didn’t do that. But it is still a really really great product! I would highly recommend it!

E45 Hand Cream Intense Recovery. For a while this was a strong favourite of mine, but I’ve just found something that I think I might like even more… Keep reading down to I would definitely buy this again…

MIGHT REPURCHASE

Radox Feel Good Fragrance Relax Bath Soak. I simply have found a brand I prefer more for bubble baths from the drugstore.

Garnier Moisture Bomb Camomile Tissue Mask. I recently did an entire blog post on this mask here. But I did enjoy this mask, its really cooling and soothing to the skin, I just prefer the original tissue mask from Garnier more!

Melvin Rose Floral Water. I loved this, it was really soothing to my skin, I just don’t think its a nesescity product for your skincare routine. Really nice, but more of a luxury skincare edition!

Westlab Pure Mineral Bathing Himalayan Pink Salt. Normally if I add salts to my bath its usually Epsom salts, but I decided to try Himalayan pink salt, I liked it, but it didn’t really dissolve into the bath, so you had bits of pink salt flouting around..

Products I will definitely buy again:

Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Water. This is something I use every evening before I use a cleanser on my face, just to remove the bulk of my makeup. Its perfect to use to take off eye makeup as well! Its a brilliant and affordable cleanser.

Clearasil Ultra 5in1 Cleansing Pads. These pads have Salicylic Acid in which is amazing for treating blemishes. I love to use a cleansing pad every other night, just to help keep my spots at bay. These pads are honestly brilliant, they truly work and help keep my face clear of any spots!

Earth Kiss Moroccan Clay Pore Refine Mud Mask. You get about five uses out of each packet, this mask really helps to remove the appearance of pores, and help to calm any breakouts, it truly is a brilliant face mask!!

Forever Living Aloe Hand & Face Soap. Easily hands down my holy grail face wash. This tub lasts me about eight months which is insane! Its so gentle on my skin, it doesn’t dry out my skin, its helped clear my skin up! Its incredible, if you haven’t tried it, please do!!! I have written an entire blog post on this face wash here.

No7 Beautiful Skin Pore Minimising Serum. This serum changed my skin, it really helps to sooth and treat any blemishes, but also my pores became a lot less visible!!  Again I have done a blog post about this serum here.

Botanics All Bright Radiance Concentrate Serum. This beautiful affordable bottle is another holy grail serum. I use this every single night, its helped to even out my skin tone and texture, and has also given my skin a glowing boost. I have written a blog post about it here.

Botanics Organic Facial Oil. Another favourite of mine from Boots, this is such an affordable brand but really high quality products. This oil is hydrating, its helped reduce scarring from blemishes, it hydrates my skin beautifully too. (This is currently only sold in store). I have done a blog post too about it here.

Forever Living Aloe Propolis Creme. This rich hydrating moisturiser, is perfect to use anywhere. On the face, body, anywhere. If I have a cut I use this, if my skin is really dry I use this!! If you want to learn more about this product, click here.

Collection Contour Stick. This contour stick is so easy to use, it creates the most beautiful natural contour as well! Read more about it here.

Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen. If you struggle with the winged eyeliner look. You need this product, its blacker than black in colour and pigment, its easy to use and lasts all day long!

DEFINITLY REPURCHASE

Radox Muscle Therapy and Radox Feel Heavenly. Both of these bath products fill the bathroom with a gorgeous scent, they really help to relax my muscles and my body. I love them!

Imperial Leather Unwinding Bath Cream. This like the name suggests really helps me to unwind, it also creates a really gorgeous calming atmosphere!

Wiko 100% Pure Lavender Oil. Wilko’s is the cheapest place I’ve found to buy lavender oil. I use this every night on my pillow and in my oil diffuser, to create a relaxing ambiance in my room, it also really helps me fall asleep.

VO5 Smoothly Does it. Has now become… VO5 Frizz Free cream. I love and adore this product, it has heat defence in it, and I use this every time I wash my hair, I just add a bit through the lengths of my hair, it gets rid of any frizziness there might be, and it protects my hair from the heat of the hair dryer! Whats not to love!

Badger Balm Sleep Balm. Every night before I fall asleep, I use this sleep balm on my pulse points, so wrists, temples, neck and behind my ears. It has this beautiful scent of lavender and bergamot it really relaxes me and sends me off to a deep and peaceful sleep.

Vaseline Hands & Nails Hand Lotion. Right now this is my favourite hand cream, it leaves my hands and nails in incredible condition. I love to use hand cream at night, as I feel it then has a good amount of time to sink in and really work!

Lotion London Soap Star Brush Cleanser. This is brilliant. When I first brought this I didn’t think it would work, but it does. This brush cleanser gently washes my brushes, whilst throughly cleaning them. It lasted a really long time, and is perfect for travelling!

EMPTIES2

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

youtube-logo
instagram-logo
twitterlogo

 

Leave a Reply

