Simple Summer Makeup Look

When the weather is hot, I tend to want to do a quick makeup look, nothing thats too crazy, but it roughly takes me ten minutes to do this look, and I wanted to share it with you all.

IMG_1043matt summer makeup look

So starting off with foundation, I love the Rimmel Fresher Skin Foundation, this is a gorgeous light weight, fresh, and dewy foundation. I find the best way to apply it for a low coverage is using a stippling brush. It evens out my skin tone, whilst also adding a small amount of coverage, but it does make my skin look really glowy which love!

For concealer at the moment there are only two that I reach for. Under my eyes I love the Seventeen WOW Concealer, its definitely a dupe for the YSL Touche Eclat, this helps to brighten up my under eye area, I would say its more of a brightening product than a concealing product. But when I’ve managed to get a good night sleep, I always use this concealer.

concealer

If I have any blemishes I or areas that need a little bit more coverage. (Around my nose and chin), at the moment I reach for my trusty Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. This is a light weight but full coverage concealer, it blends in beautifully with any foundation, and it lasts all day long!

concealer done

Moving onto blusher, highlighter and bronzer. If I’m not really going out I tend not to powder my face. But recently I have fallen back in love with the Soap & Glory Solar Powder Bronzer. Its matte and it gives a natural glow to your skin. I normally cheat with it a bit too and pop it under my cheek bones for a bit more definition.

For blusher the Essence Silky Touch Blush in Adorable, is perfect. It has a satin finish, so its not too matte on the skin, but it adds a flush of colour to the cheeks.

blusher brnzer highlighter

Whilst I am really drawn to the matte finish at the moment, in the summer I cant not add a bit of highlighter. For the last two years I have been in love with the Gosh Lumi Drops, in 004 Peach, they add this beautiful natural glow to the skin, and you can build the highlight up if you want to as well.

bronzer blusher and highlighter done

For brows I normally always go straight for the Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil, but recently I have really enjoyed using the Gosh Eye Brow Pencil, the pencil glides onto your brows making it so easy to have natural, shaped and defined eye brows.

gosh pencil

brows done

When Collection said they were bringing out a Eyes Uncovered Past Nude Rose eyeshadow palette, I knew I would buy it and fall in love, and I have. I tend to stick to three shades in the palette as I find that they compliment my eye colour.

matte rose palete

I take the second from the right into my crease and all over the lid, I then take the darkest shade in the palette first on the right and pop this under my lower lash line, and onto the outer edge of my lid and slightly into the crease just to add a bit of smokiness to the look. finally I finish by using the second shade in from the left, on my inner corner just to brighten my eyes up a bit.

in order of shade i used

eyeshadow done

Now I recently came back from camping and I’ve put my makeup bag somewhere, but I cant find where. So at the moment I have been reaching for the Maybelline Line Refine Eyeliner.

eyeliner

This is a really long lasting eyeliner, I like to use the colour brown just for a slightly softer look. So I wear this on my top water line and on my Bottom waterline from the outer corner to the middle of the lid.

eyeliner done

When the weather is gorgeous and sunny I reach for a mascara that I know will last a really long time. A favourite of mine that I always go back to is the Collection Supersize Mascara in Ultra Black.

mascara

This mascara lifts my lashes, giving the effect of my lashes looking as though they have more volume it also lengthens my lashes as well. I just used this on my top lashes and I applied two coats.

mascara done

To finish my makeup look off I love the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist. It makes my lips look a bit more fuller and gives them a gorgeous non sticky gloss finish!

gloss stick

The Finished Makeup Look:

finished makeup look

I really hope you enjoyed this post and this tutorial! Let me know what you think of the look in comments! xx

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com


youtube-logo

instagram-logo

twitterlogo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

