What Is In My Holiday Makeup Bag?

When it comes to packing my makeup to go away with, I struggle. Whilst I have my go to products, sometimes I worry that I may want to wear something different, totally different! Which makes packing my makeup bag really hard!

I probably take wayyyyy to much with me, but I like to have options!

all the makeup

Starting with my base, I always take a Colour Correcting Palette Colour Correcting Palette with me, this one from Makeup Academy is brilliant, as it covers EVERYTHING, from blemishes to dark circles. I also love this Powder from MUA, its a holy grail powder for me, it sets my base down, whilst giving a beautiful satin glow, and it helps to even out my skin tone!

Now I’m sure when I go away that I don’t need to take three bases, but these three bases have me covered! The Boots Soltan BB Face, has an SPF 50!! Perfect to either use as a primer or on its own as a more natural look. The Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation, is more of a glowy medium coverage foundation. Then the Essence Camouflage 2in1 Foundation, is a super full coverage foundation. So if my skin is looking great I have two options, if for some reason I break out, I’m covered!

face base products

Finally for concealer I have two. The Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, this is a full coverage, long lasting concealer, perfect to cover any redness or blemishes, then I also have the L.A Girl Pro HD Concealer which is great to use under my eyes or also on any blemishes!

Moving onto the face and products. I actually don’t end taking as much as I aways think I will. For contouring it has to be the Collection Contour Stick, it is so easy to use and it recreates the most beautiful natural looking contour. I also like to take with my a liquid highlighter, I either use this Gosh Lumi Drops alone, or under another highlighter. The for blusher, I love taking away palettes, this Tanya Burr Cosmetics Rosy Flush Cheek Palette, has it all blusher, bronzer and highlighter. Yet if I still want a change in bronzer, my current favourite one right now is from Natural Collection, it gives that gorgeous sun kissed look!

face products

For brows, I honestly keep it rather simple, and just take my go to everyday brow products. Honestly there are only three!

I always start with the Soap and Glory Archery Brow Pencil, its a holy grail item for me, one end has a spooly and the other has the pencil. I also use most days the Benefit Gimme Brow, either by its self, or on top of the Soap and Glory Pencil. Finally, if I want a really natural brow look, on top of the brow pencil I will add the Miss Sporty Clear Mascara, just to set my brows into place.

brow products

When it comes to eyes, I try to just take one palette away with me. I try to pick a palette which can create more that one look. The Urban Decay Naked Palette, is a classic and a favourite. I can keep my eye look really simple, golden or go really smokey!
I always pack my NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, as my eye shadow base, it makes the shadow last longer, but it also makes the pigmentation in the eyeshadow pop a bit more!
For eyeliner I always take a brown pencil, a holy grail of mine is the L.A Girl Endless Auto Eyeliner, it glides on, it doesn’t come off throughout the day, its long lasting! I love it! Also though I like to take a Nude Eyeliner, this one from Rimmel is really good, as it not too white, but it does open up my eyes a bit. In case I want to create a cat eye flick, (I must admit this isn’t something I tend to regularly) I take a pen liquid liner. This Bourjois Liner is beautiful and brown, which creates more of a softer look.
Finally for eyes, mascara, I try to just take one, this Essence Waterproof Volume Mascara is a must, it lifts and curls my lashes, adds volume and lasts all day!

eyes

When it comes to choosing my lip products, I find this part the easiest, I just take a pinky nude shade and something hydrating. On of my current favourite lip products at the moment is the Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream liquid lipstick in Cotton Candy, it glides onto the lips and lasts a long time as well. Then my final lip product is the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01, this is my all time favourite gloss, it glides on to the lips giving a tint of colour, its really really hydrating and it’s not too sticky on the lips either!

lips

When it comes to makeup brushes, I try to just take what I know I will use! It would be too easy to take all of my makeup brushes, and whilst looking at this it does still look like a lot of makeup brushes, trust me, these are the brushes that I use regularly and wouldn’t be without! There is a range of brushes from Illamasqua, Real Techniques, M&S, Eco Tools etc..

makeup brushes

What product will you always take with you when you go away?? Let me know in the comments below!

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOGNEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOGTWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

