The Circle

“Do you think you behave better or worse when you are being watched?”

share

When browsing through movies on Netflix, I came across ‘The Circle’. This movie is described as a Drama, Sci Fi and Thriller film. I wouldn’t call it a Thriller, however it does fall under the category of drama. This film is based on a book, called ‘The Circle by Dave Eggers’, which was published in 2014.

Some of the main actors in this film include, Emma Watson (Mae Holland), Tom Hanks (Bailey), John Boyega (Ty), and Karen Gillan (Annie).

18198581_1275413862578092_5095618431436820755_n

How far will you go in order to succeed? Even if it means loosing yourself, your friends, your family and your humanity?

Mae Holland is introduced to a company by friend Annie, What Mae or Annie don’t see is how much you have to risk to get to the top. The Circle has an agenda, that will affect the lives of humanity. So how far will Mae and Annie push themselves to get to that point of the top.

v1.bjsxNDAyMTUxO2o7MTc0MzE7MTIwMDs5OTk7OTk5

Whilst Mae lands her dream job, a lot is taken away from her. This job controls everything and every second of her life, which is shown transparently to the world. In the end however, her freedom has been taken away, so who is Mae lefts as? Because it doesn’t look like Mae Holland. Even her friends and family don’t recognise her.

images

This film will grip you, it will make you laugh and feel slightly awkward.
If you are a fan of Emma Watson, I would highly recommend this film, it is definitely worth watching. I watched this film on Netflix GB, however it does come out on DVD on August the 1st 2017.

This film really made me think about humanity, and how our world and people see themselves, and how we see them.

Click on the links below to watch the trailer, and find out more about this film!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4287320/http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4287320/

http://lionsgateathome.com/the-circle?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=OrganicSocial&utm_campaign=TheCircleFBAbout&utm_content=FBAbout

 

Have you watched any films lately? Let me know in the comments below! Also let me know if you watch this film and what your thoughts are on it!

Click on the photos below to be redirected to my other social media sites!

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOGNEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOGTWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

2 comments

  1. Great post!!!
    Your description of the movie adaptation of The Circle makes it sound so much better than the book was. I usually like to read books before I watch the movie. However, after reading The Circle I don’t think I could have bared to hear Mae’s name uttered even one more time! I loved the premise: how far the digital age can go to strip people of their privacy, but the way it was described in the book and the outside events such as Mae’s father’s illness all seemed a bit too chaotic in my opinion. Have you had the chance to read the book?
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy Blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, thank you for your comment. In all honesty I didn’t know that this was a book before I watched the film. I must admit I find it hard to read the book after the film. Normally however I do read the book before I watch a film. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

