July Favourites

I can’t believe that in just over two months I will be leaving home and heading off to university. It doesn’t matter how old you are, it is still scary!

However todays post is all about the random items or things that I have been loving over June and July!

main top pic faves

Starting off with home stuff.

This oil from Sainsbury’s is in the scent Lavender & Geranium, I have been using this in my oil diffuser, you all know my love for lavender already. But this scented oil creates a really nice relaxing and calming space. Pretty much since I brought this product, I have used it most days, if not every other day.
(I can only find this product in store, but if you are looking for a candle in this scent, you can find it here.)

oil

Talking about relaxing, I have purchased a night eye mask. I found out recently that light used to really affect my sleep, in a bad way. I have since been using an eye mask every night. The difference it has made is incredible, gone are the days of hardly any sleep. I brought this one on Amazon, and its black, the front of it is navy blue. I find it really comfortable to wear at night, and it adds a slight pressure to your eyes, which personally I find really relaxing! Now I am one of those people, who can’t not sleep without an eye mask, it truly changed my sleeping habits!

eye mask

There is one book this past month that I am still currently reading, but that I wanted to mention.
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. If you liked, The Fault In Our Stars, My Sisters Keeper, Me Before You… Then you will love this book, its made me cry, its made my laugh. I love books that absorb you, its almost as though your part of the book, like a fly on a wall watching. It really is one of those books that is worth reading!

]

Back in June I picked up these Black ‘Summers’ Western Sandals from Dorothy Perkins. These are the type of shoes that remind me of marmite, you are either going to love these, or hate them! These shoes I have worn quite a few times and loved. The studs just complete this look, and they aren’t too high! I hate wearing high heels I’m honestly more of a boots / flat shoes kind of gal! But these 2″ block heal gives me a bit of hight!

black sandles

Finally for music I have loved a few new songs and a new band;

Miley Cyrus – Malibu

Kygo ft Selena Gomes – It Ain’t Me

Kygo ft Ellie Goulding – First Time

Kygo ft Kodaline – Raging 

Little Mix – Power

If you want to see my favourite favourite from June & July and all of my beauty favourites, then check out my beauty favourites over on my youtube channel. It will go live at 6pm the same day as this blog post!

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOGNEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOGTWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

3 comments

Leave a Reply

