Bronze & Glow Makeup Tutorial

Summer in the UK seems to be sticking around, and I am loving it!
I wanted to share with you all a really simple makeup look, that is easy to do, but has a gorgeous glowing affect!

before and after

1)

done1

Starting off with my base, I love the Seventeen BB Cream as it has an SPF of 25!! Making it perfect to use when its hot. This BB cream really evens out my skin tone, and gives a medium coverage! Its also really weightless on the skin as well!

done2

2)

done1

Moving onto concealer, the Collection Lasting Perfection ConcealerCollection Lasting Perfection Concealer is always an amazing product to use. Its full coverage, long lasting and it doesn’t look caky. When applying this I use it under my eyes, and on any areas where I want a bit more coverage, so around my nose and chin!

done2

3)

done1

Bronzer. I love to use a bronzer to help warm up my face. Also at the moment I’m tanned (half fake, half real), and for some reason my face just doesn’t seem to tan.. So by using a bronzer I can make my face match. This Beach Bronze from Tanya Burr Cosmetics in both of her face palettes, really warms my skin up. I like to take this in a three shape, so across my forehead, my cheeks, my jaw and down my neck. But also I really like to use this bronzer in the crease of my eyes, this adds a bit of depth and colour to my lids.

done2

done3

4)

done1

Then from that same palette I take the highlighter Champagne Shimmer. I take this again on the lid of my eyes and brush it across blending it into the bronzer, just to add a bit more of a glow to my eyes. Then I use this highlighter on the high points of my face, so the tops of my cheek bones, forehead, down the centre of my nose, a bit on my chin and on my cupids bow! This highlighter is a warm highlighter so it really adds a gorgeous glow to the skin!

done2

done3

5)

done1

Brows. I think until you apply your brow products your face looks weird. At least I think my face looks weird. My brows really help frame my face and it always makes the rest of my face look better, once my brows are on. I used two products here, the first being the Gosh Eyebrow Pencil, this has a spooly on one end which I use to brush up my brows and brush through them, then I fill them in with the pencil, this pencil is really soft so not much pressure is needed at all. I then set my brows in place using the Miss Sport Just Clear Mascara.

done2

6)

done1

Eyeliner and Mascara. Eyeliner is a step I just can’t miss. I have always been a massive lover of eyeliner. If I could only have one makeup product, it would be eyeliner! So my favourite holy grail eyeliner is the L.A Girl Endless Semi Permanent Auto Eyeliner Pencil, this really lasts, you can smudge it out or just apply it like I did today to my top waterline. It gives the appearance of fuller lashes and it adds definition to my eyes!
For mascara this has to be one of my favourites, and one that I have repurchased, its the L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Hippie Mascara  it adds so much volume to my lashes, it length and fullness to them as well.

done2

7)

done1

Finally its time to apply something to my lips. In the summer I want something hydrating and with a bit of pigment. The Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 is perfect! Its really hydrating, not sticky, and adds a bit of colour to my lips!

done2

This is a look I have loved creating, it honestly takes about five minutes to do in the morning, but it really looks as though I’ve spent time doing my makeup!! Let me know if you recreate this look and what you think of it in the comments below!

bronze and glow look

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOG

NEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOG

TWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

 

Leave a Reply

