University Haul

I cant believe its time for another university haul, I have already done one of these, so if you want to see that, I will link it here for you. If you are new to my blog and have no idea what I am on about, click here to see whats happening!

But today I wanted to share with you the remaining things I’ve purchased for cooking / kitchen (its nearly done), as well as beauty and other things… So if you love homeware hauls keep reading!

So starting off with the kitchen. I pretty much have everything now, minus pans and a steamer, a baking dish and an pizza tray… But minus that, everything is here.

I did a massive haul at Ikea, and picked up things like spatulas, kilner jars, a colander, straws etc.. Then at Sainsbury’s I brought the wine glasses and glasses, I could of gone for just a clear glass, but these ones where a bit prettier! The mug came from Laura Ashley in the sale, and the oven trays / tupplewear came from Asda! I picked up my mixing bowls from John Lewis, they where in the sale, two for £5, so I was like yes!

kitchen.jpg

Also from Ikea I picked up three things which are possibly the most boring things to go shopping for! But they are needed! I picked up this laundry bin, the reason I chose this one is because I can take it to wash my clothes, I don’t need to put my laundry into something else to take it to get washed! I also picked up an ironing board , something that you may not know about studying law is that, you have to dress smart! Yup! You heard me correct!! So I picked up a mini ironing board! Also from this boring section is some clothes hangers, personally I like wooden ones, simply because they hold your clothes better on the hangers, also they don’t break as easily! Then I picked up a shower shelf, it has suction pads to stick to your shower, just so I can put some products that I use most there! And I got a screen wiper, because yes if I have an ensuite I have to clean it!

stuff

Finally I found myself a gorgeous handbag for university. I wanted something that had loads of space, but also looked nice! I found this bag when browsing through the shops up in Oakham, it came from a one off local shop called Impact and I absolutely LOVE IT!!! It’s navy blue with brown straps, it has like five compartments inside the bag, its just what I have been looking for!

bag.jpg

I also picked myself up some fake sunflowers, because I love the idea of being surrounded by flowers but if they are real, ill probably kill them. So fake flowers for me are just as good, they add some light and some warmth and colour into the room. My plan is to find a unique jug from a charity shop and then pop these in that!

img_0034.jpg

Finally I am currently and will continue to do so buy some beauty products, so that when I get to university I have everything that I will need! So whilst I was in superdrug I picked up some Witch Face Wipes, now I don’t normally buy face wipes, but I was thinking that maybe on a late night, I might just need to reach for the face wipes! Because lets be honest its better to take your makeup off with a face wipe than it is to sleep in it. When I was in Boots the other day I came across this Botanics All Bright Micellar Cleansing Water, its in the old packaging so it was a bit cheaper, but I do love micellar water and I use it every day! So I was glad to pick this up! Also from Superdrug when I repurchased my favourite eye cream (Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Eye Cream), it was buy one get one free, so I picked up in the same range their Naturally Radiant Hot Cloth Cleanser, as a second or first cleanser to use. I was luckily sent the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, I already own one, but I thought it would be nice to keep this fresh for uni! Whilst I was away around the time I picked up my bag (above), I saw this in Aldi and brought it. This is the Visage Facial Cleansing System, it reminds me of the Foreo cleansing brushes. One side of it is used for cleaning the other side you use for massaging. I just thought that this would be a really nice treat for myself at university to use either every day, once a week, or every other day. It uses battery’s so I guess it will last a long time, you also got a three year guarantee with it too!

beauty.jpg

So that is everything I have brought so far… I hope you guys are enjoying these posts! Have you been to university? What was your must have product to go to university with? Let me know in the comments below.

For PR & Business enquires, please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com


NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOG
NEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOGTWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

One comment

Leave a Reply

