Superdrug Refreshing Hydrogel Eye Patches

After a long and active weekend, my under eye circles are looking pretty bad for me. Whilst I may not be extremely dark under my eyes, I do have a lot of veins and blueness directivly under my eyes. I am also really dark just in my inner eye area as well.

For months now I have been looking in Superdrug to purchase these, and finally there they where.

Buying under eye patches can be ridiculously expensive and I just wasn’t up for trying them for the first time at some ridicoulsly high price.

collage5555555

These are Superdrugs own brand, they are the ‘Refreshing Hydrogel Eye Patches’. They are cruelty free and really affordable at £1.49! Inside the packet you only get one set (one eye patch for each eye). But at the affordable price they are set at, this is not a problem for me I feel.

IMG_02231111

Superdrug say:
‘Give your eyes a night off with these Superdrug Hydrogel Eye Patches. With Mineral rich sea algae to help reduce puffiness and soothing Gardenia extract your eyes will be ready for what a new day will bring!’

IMG_0224222222

On the packet it also states that ‘these little patches are designed to instantly refresh and moisture the eye area. Minimising the appearance of fatigue and puffiness’

The directions for use are simple.

  • Remove the patches from the backing and apply the hydrogel patch to the underside of the eye.
  • Relax for 10-15 minutes.
  • Then remove the patches and gently massage in any remaining residue.

‘Top Tip – chill in the fridge before use.’

I popped my eye patches in the fridge last night and then removed them from the fridge after breakfast.

Before I applied the gel patches I wiped over my face with some micellar water, and then washed my face and patted my skin dry before applying.

IMG_0233444444

When applying the patches, they apply easily, on one side is a bit of plastic which you remove and then the cardboard part comes off once you’ve positioned the patch into place.

IMG_0226333333

They felt extremely cooling and calming under my eyes and that stayed the entire time. It feels lovely to do something different in the morning and just that cooling affect under my eyes is lovely. There is a slight pressure on the under eye area, but its not too heavy at all and it makes it feel a bit more relaxing.

Once removed all the gel has soaked up into my eye area. Whilst the inner corners of my eyes still look dark (A product needs to come out to help that!) My under eye area does look less puffy and more brighter!

before and after

So far I am impressed. I am going to continue to use these once a week to see if long term they make any difference!

Superdrug Refreshing Hydrogel Eye Patches 
£1.49
Available at Superdrug only
https://www.superdrug.com/Superdrug/Superdrug-Refreshing-Hydrogel-Eye-Patches/p/561907

For PR & Business Enquires please email: rubirubimakeup@gmail.com

NEW YOUTUBE LOGO FOR BLOG

NEW INSTA LOGO FOR BLOG

TWITTER LOGO FOR BLOG

Leave a Reply

